Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 03-01-2013, 08:01 PM #1
Idk2083

Gear Questions

Hi, im just getting into paintball and am looking to get some gear so I can stop renting every time I go. I've been looking at some of the cheaper gear options and was just wondering what people thought of them. If anyone has different gear suggestions that would also be appreciated

Mask: I have been looking at either the Empire/Invert Felix or JT Proflex. These both seem to be some of the cheaper masks that come with thermal lenses on the market.

HPA tank: I'm really not sure what to get. Everyone seems to say that I should just invest in a 45/4500 or 68/4500 carbon fiber tank.

Hopper: The hoppers I have been looking at are Invert Too or Halo B V35. I haven't looked extensively into hoppers at all, I am very open to suggestions

Guns: I would prefer to spend under 200, however 300 is the most I am able to spend on the gun. I'm wondering what are the options for me in this range and what do people think of buying new vs used.

Thanks!
Idk2083 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 03-01-2013, 08:18 PM #2
liverlip

Annual Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Welcome!

Mask: Can't go wrong with a Proflex. I like the Profiler as well.

Tank: If you can afford a carbon tank, do it. A 68/4500 is a great start. Ninja is my first, second and third choice in tanks.

Hopper: The Invert Too is a great inexpensive hopper.

Guns: I always suggest new (from a local shop) to first time buyers. If you ever need help you have a personal relationship close by. That being said, in your price range, there are a few options I like. Check out the Valken Proton, Empire Mini, DP G4 and G5 and any of GOG's markers. You have way more options if you buy used.

][nvert User IS A THIEF
liverlip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2013, 08:37 PM #3
Kbug
O.M.G.

Kbug owns a Planet Eclipse Ego