PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 02-27-2013, 11:40 AM #1
DFW Rusty
pray N spray

Bad low pressure chamber?

The lpc (low pressure chamber) on my 2003 imagine is leaking. I replaced seals all throughout the gun and oiled everything good. Then on Saturday, I hooked a bottle to it and noticed a hissing coming out around the edges of my lpc. Luckily I have another gun that has an lpc with spyder threads, and I robbed that one to use. I screwed it in, and no leak ever since. I dont really see how a lpc goes bad, but maybe they do. I'd rather not leave that lpc on my spyder cuz the gun I robbed it off of is a good gun.

I've had this gun for 10 years, and it's been in closets for about 8 years, and I just started playing paintball again, so I am working through all of the problems of a gun that has sat for 8 years.
DFW Rusty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 02-27-2013, 12:10 PM #2
theblindchicken
49'er

theblindchicken is an NCPA player
theblindchicken is an NCPA National Champion
theblindchicken plays in the APPA D5 division
Quote:
Originally Posted by DFW Rusty View Post
The lpc (low pressure chamber) on my 2003 imagine is leaking. I replaced seals all throughout the gun and oiled everything good. Then on Saturday, I hooked a bottle to it and noticed a hissing coming out around the edges of my lpc. Luckily I have another gun that has an lpc with spyder threads, and I robbed that one to use. I screwed it in, and no leak ever since. I dont really see how a lpc goes bad, but maybe they do. I'd rather not leave that lpc on my spyder cuz the gun I robbed it off of is a good gun.

I've had this gun for 10 years, and it's been in closets for about 8 years, and I just started playing paintball again, so I am working through all of the problems of a gun that has sat for 8 years.