Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 01-16-2004, 10:25 AM #1
backwoodspb
Backwoods Paintball
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: N.E. Ohio
backwoodspb is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
no bottomline?

Ok, so you adjust your velocity through the bottom of the grip, so the only way to use this gun is by remote or screwing the tank directly into the asa..

Has this been fixed yet? Or his new drop forward come out yet?

That right their is a huge design flaw in my opinion and the only thing keeping me from wanting to try it..
backwoodspb is offline  
Old 01-16-2004, 12:53 PM #2
ritz
mmmm slurpees
 
ritz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Tinley Park, IL
 has been a member for 10 years


i dont think theres any problem with the design, i like not having hoses running to the front of the gun.
__________________
two epics, a pgp, an impulse, a cocker, a spyder, a phantom , and a hammer... i need more.
ritz is offline  
Old 01-16-2004, 01:15 PM #3
backwoodspb
Backwoods Paintball
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: N.E. Ohio
backwoodspb is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
well, isn't it a complete pain to adjust your velocity settings then? It seems to me that you would be stuck taking the tank off each time...
__________________
MY FEEDBACK
backwoodspb is offline  
Old 01-16-2004, 01:29 PM #4
ritz
mmmm slurpees
 
ritz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Tinley Park, IL
 has been a member for 10 years
velocity adjuster is on the side on the newer epics, not mine though. i really havent had to adjust the velocity at all, but the couple of seconds it takes to get to the velocity adjuster doesnt bother me at all.
__________________
two epics, a pgp, an impulse, a cocker, a spyder, a phantom , and a hammer... i need more.
ritz is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump