Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-01-2013, 04:32 PM #1
TS4life
 
 
TS4life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Hr1 bolt compatibility

Just bought 2 great condition freestyles, 7 and 8.

The 7 comes with an hr1 bolt and was wondering if is compatible with the 8? Also I heard there is timing needed to be done with the bolt so anyone have a link as to how it's done?
Thanks.







__________________
ICD Promaster R2-D2
P.E. Reaper Geo 3
Infinity Legend
BL Insight http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=4268897

Last edited by TS4life : 03-02-2013 at 10:19 AM.
TS4life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 03-01-2013, 07:19 PM #2
maloneoni
The Ronin
 
maloneoni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: livermore, ca
The slider bolt system in the FS8 is the evolution of the HR1. Even if you could put the HR1 in the FS8, there would be no point. But no, they are not interchangeable.

When we get the stickies figured out on ICDO, (we had a space issue and need to get them out of archive) I will have some links for you on balancing the HR1 and cleaning it.
__________________
"Originally posted by 63VDub: Or, you could go to that thread and find your own info. That would make two self informed people, and that's dangerous, risky, and a threat to the establishment!"
maloneoni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2013, 09:17 PM #3
Nobody609
 
 
Nobody609's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: State of Confusion
Nobody609 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
no proof without pictures. so show what you got?
Nobody609 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2013, 10:16 AM #4
TS4life
 
 
TS4life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nobody609 View Post
no proof without pictures. so show what you got?
Pics up.

And alright wasn't sure how much difference there was between the hr1 and stock bolt in the fs8.
__________________
ICD Promaster R2-D2
P.E. Reaper Geo 3
Infinity Legend
BL Insight http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=4268897
TS4life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2013, 11:19 AM #5
Nobody609
 
 
Nobody609's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: State of Confusion
Nobody609 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
well, just about everything. when ICD developed the HR1, that, as maloneoni said, begot the V1 Slider. internally, they are way different. where the bolt piston(which actually makes contact with the ball) has that stem, the Slider is totally separate.
Nobody609 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2013, 11:27 AM #6
TS4life
 
 
TS4life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nobody609 View Post
well, just about everything. when ICD developed the HR1, that, as maloneoni said, begot the V1 Slider. internally, they are way different. where the bolt piston(which actually makes contact with the ball) has that stem, the Slider is totally separate.
Alright thanks! Last question (Sorry I've never owned a freestyle but wanted them for a long time) Does the FS8 bolt require timing as the hr1 does? Haven't heard anything other than the hr1 needing it...
__________________
ICD Promaster R2-D2
P.E. Reaper Geo 3
Infinity Legend
BL Insight http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=4268897
TS4life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2013, 08:55 PM #7
maloneoni
The Ronin
 
maloneoni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: livermore, ca
The FS8 does not require bolt timing.
__________________
"Originally posted by 63VDub: Or, you could go to that thread and find your own info. That would make two self informed people, and that's dangerous, risky, and a threat to the establishment!"
maloneoni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2013, 01:32 PM #8
Nobody609
 
 
Nobody609's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: State of Confusion
Nobody609 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
nope, do the reg balancing and that's it.
Nobody609 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2013, 04:09 PM #9
maloneoni
The Ronin
 
maloneoni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: livermore, ca
That is a nice pair you have there.
__________________
"Originally posted by 63VDub: Or, you could go to that thread and find your own info. That would make two self informed people, and that's dangerous, risky, and a threat to the establishment!"
maloneoni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2013, 04:16 PM #10
TS4life
 
 
TS4life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by maloneoni View Post
That is a nice pair you have there.
Don't have em' yet but thanks to the people that let them go. Been wanting a freestyle for a while since I first heard about ICD and had a Promaster a few years back and now I can finally play with them
__________________
ICD Promaster R2-D2
P.E. Reaper Geo 3
Infinity Legend
BL Insight http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=4268897
TS4life is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump