Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 02-11-2013, 11:08 PM #1
farcry550

Tippmann 98 Setup

Hello everyone! I just joined the forum to see if you could help me out with something. Alright, I'm 13, so my price budget is about 150 USD. I've pretty much made up my mind that if I ever get a paintball gun (Which I'm currently pending approval for a place to play. We have a field 30 mins away, but no way am I going to spend 20 bucks every weekend) it would be the Tippmann 98 Custom, due to it's durability and customization. Now since I'm pretty new to the sport (Played once..lol) I don't really know what to get for it. I'm considering the basic mega pack, but I kinda want something that's just for me. Like a cool facemask, good hopper, and a Co2 canister or whatever that's better than stock. Something that I can call mine. Also, I'd appreciate if someone could tell me the difference between all the types of air compressors, or whatever they're called. If my budget is too low, then just tell me, but really all I'm looking for is:
Hopper
Co2 Canister (Or whatever it's called, the thing that powers it)
Barrel
Facemask
Anything I'm missing
Of course, one of the best deals on a brand new Tippmann 98 Custom.

Thanks!

Last edited by farcry550 : 02-11-2013 at 11:10 PM.
farcry550 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 02-11-2013, 11:30 PM #2
rgvbrutal
Brutal Balla

If your going to get an erip on your 98 or response trigger i would recommend getting an electric hopper.Get a good mask one with thermal lenses.Co2 is good for now later on you can upgrade to an hpa tank.HPA is easier on the o rings & you get better consistency. A good barrel to get is a flatline barrel.Your missing a pod pack and pods and i think thats pretty much it.
Tippmann X7-Sold!
rgvbrutal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2013, 09:20 AM #3
BurningPlaydoh
Blow-Dough'ed

Annual Supporting Member