Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 01-20-2013, 02:11 PM #1
JamieG

What is next in paintball technology?

So I hear everyone saying that the paintball industry has hit a plateau in technology whether it be marker design, paintballs, masks, ect..

I am rather new to the paintball scene, but I can see how this can be true.

Question:
However, what else is there to improve? What else do people want to be done as far as technology goes?

Discuss....

My Opinion: Paintball technology does not seem to be lacking, and rather than try to make "better" markers the industry should focus on finding ways to make paintball cheaper to play.

If the industry could focus on reducing the cost of markers, equipment, and paintballs then it would allow more players to enter the game, bring old players back, and grow the industry as a whole.
Field: Warriors for Christ and Country fields
JamieG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2013, 02:18 PM #2
Pump Scout
A dream within a dream

Annual Supporting Member
Pump Scout is a Mega Moderator
Pump Scout is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Pump Scout is BST Legit
Pump Scout is playing at Living Legends VII
Pump Scout supports Team VICIOUS
Pump Scout is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
SplatMasters are the next big thing in paintball.

Before the rash of nastiness, think about it. SplatMasters can get new players into the sport on a tiny budget. The paint is pretty reasonably priced, especially at the lower rate of fire. The Z100 and Z200 guns are just the opening round probably, just like the original SplatMaster and NelSpot 007 were the first of the .68 caliber paintball guns. They run without a compressed gas propellant to worry about, and there's no arguments about ramping/firing modes or velocities.
Pump Scout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2013, 02:23 PM #3
Paper_Cut
Keyboard Warrior

Annual Supporting Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamieG View Post