Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-26-2013, 08:51 PM #1
brett S.
 
 
brett S.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: CANADA
brett S. has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
brett S. has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
brett S. has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Empire 1 which parts are which Gen?

Looking into picking up an empire 1 intimidator but from looking it says its a 2k4 and has both gen 2 and gen 3 parts. So my question is which parts are the 2k2/gen 2 parts and which parts are the 2k5/gen 3 parts?
brett S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 01-26-2013, 09:01 PM #2
gamer565
Place ran by hypocrites
 
gamer565's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: OK
Annual Supporting Member
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VI
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VII
gamer565 posts videos on PbNation
gamer565 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
gamer565 has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
gamer565 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
gamer565 is Boss
The board is basically the only thing gen 3.

The frame is interchangeable, everything else is gen 2.
__________________
Jolly Green (╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻

gamer565 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2013, 09:46 PM #3
‹GOD›
PMGWC Council
 
‹GOD›'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: A box.
‹GOD› helped look for balloons
‹GOD› is playing at Living Legends III
‹GOD› owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Really depends on the gun. Your best bet is to ask the seller.

Original Empire bodies are gen2 bodies, eye covers and bolts. The rest is more or less interchangeable. If it has the original front block its Alias style that is threaded to accommodate a 10-32 mounting screw.
__________________
Ironmen DM6 FS/T
Outkast Pump FS/T
Copper/Black 2K5 Intimidator FS/T
OLD FEEDBACK
"Originally posted by Gordofski: you can trust GOD though"
‹GOD› is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2013, 08:35 AM #4
Tabris17
Will B/S/T Souls
 
Tabris17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Connecticut
Annual Supporting Member
Tabris17 is a Moderator
Tabris17 is BST Legit
Tabris17 supports our troops
Tabris17 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
Tabris17 is Boss
Tabris17 is attending Decay of Nations VII
The original empires actually had the empire front block so the body was not threaded. The front block was threaded like the 2k2 blocks but had the alias styling before Bob threaded the bodies instead of the blocks.
That's going to be the biggest thing. The electronics are all going to be alias generation and the sleeve/poppet may or may not be full alias. It may still have a 2k2 sleeve and poppet in it.

The only things that really are going to stay Gen 2 and can't be changed are the feedneck, bolt, and eye covers. You can update the ram sleeve/poppet and you can update the block if you really wanted too if it's the non-threaded body style. If it has an empire block on it though I wouldn't touch it personally but a full alias block has a bigger air passage into the ram sleeve.
__________________
Owner of the Silent Hill Cyborg... the most evil marker in paintball.
KGB MOB

"Only the foolish believe suffering is just wages for being different. Only the savage regard the endurance of pain as the measure of worth. Only the insane equate pain with success."

PBR Feedback +26/-0 PBN Feedback +16/-0 IOG Feedback +10/-0
Tabris17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 01:53 PM #5
StyngRay2
 
 
StyngRay2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
didnt some empires come with the pressure balanced ram sleeve/poppets...stock..?
StyngRay2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 04:46 PM #6
Tabris17
Will B/S/T Souls
 
Tabris17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Connecticut
Annual Supporting Member
Tabris17 is a Moderator
Tabris17 is BST Legit
Tabris17 supports our troops
Tabris17 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
Tabris17 is Boss
Tabris17 is attending Decay of Nations VII
No, not on Empire 1's.
Empire released a pressure balanced system when the Gen 4's were released with the name 'Empire ram sleeve' essentially. They were an 'upgrade' for the gen 1-3 to make them shoot like a gen 4. However it was very very finicky and not many people had them working. I was lucky where I got mine to work but I eventually took it out and went with a standard ram sleeve with an eigen ram/spring set up.
But there was never a pressure balanced system installed on the Empire 1 stock. Only the Empire 2 as all gen 4's were pressure balanced from BLAST with a much more reliable design.
__________________
Owner of the Silent Hill Cyborg... the most evil marker in paintball.
KGB MOB

"Only the foolish believe suffering is just wages for being different. Only the savage regard the endurance of pain as the measure of worth. Only the insane equate pain with success."

PBR Feedback +26/-0 PBN Feedback +16/-0 IOG Feedback +10/-0
Tabris17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 05:15 PM #7
StyngRay2
 
 
StyngRay2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
oh ok good to know. i have 2 of the pressure balanced sleeves in my gen2/3 timmies. they work fine for me but were finiky in the beginning.
StyngRay2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 12:29 AM #8
Achilles_21
 
 
Achilles_21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Southern California
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tabris17 View Post
No, not on Empire 1's.
Empire released a pressure balanced system when the Gen 4's were released with the name 'Empire ram sleeve' essentially. They were an 'upgrade' for the gen 1-3 to make them shoot like a gen 4. However it was very very finicky and not many people had them working. I was lucky where I got mine to work but I eventually took it out and went with a standard ram sleeve with an eigen ram/spring set up.
But there was never a pressure balanced system installed on the Empire 1 stock. Only the Empire 2 as all gen 4's were pressure balanced from BLAST with a much more reliable design.
really? is it a whole Gen 3 set up by itself or is it the gen 4 set up in a gen 3? also im sure its as bad as trying to get an eigenram set up in the gen 4 huh? LoL
__________________
1 Species, 1 A-bomb
1 OG FEP Quest
Achilles_21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 12:38 AM #9
‹GOD›
PMGWC Council
 
‹GOD›'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: A box.
‹GOD› helped look for balloons
‹GOD› is playing at Living Legends III
‹GOD› owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Eigenrams work great in my gen4
__________________
Ironmen DM6 FS/T
Outkast Pump FS/T
Copper/Black 2K5 Intimidator FS/T
OLD FEEDBACK
"Originally posted by Gordofski: you can trust GOD though"
‹GOD› is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 12:51 AM #10
gamer565
Place ran by hypocrites
 
gamer565's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: OK
Annual Supporting Member
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VI
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VII
gamer565 posts videos on PbNation
gamer565 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
gamer565 has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
gamer565 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
gamer565 is Boss
Quote:
Originally Posted by Achilles_21 View Post
really? is it a whole Gen 3 set up by itself or is it the gen 4 set up in a gen 3? also im sure its as bad as trying to get an eigenram set up in the gen 4 huh? LoL
It's a Ramsleeve/Ram/Poppet assembly that fits Gen1-3 and turns the marker into a balanced valve poppet like the Gen4's are.

Getting a Eigen to work in a Gen4 is easy.
__________________
Jolly Green (╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻

gamer565 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump