Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-19-2013, 10:07 PM #1
TechnaEtek3
 
 
TechnaEtek3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Sac
TechnaEtek3 plays in the APPA D5 division
G6R and Spire settings

So i acquired a spire in trade and shoot it for the first time today...

It was pulsing and light was red... It would pulse for 30 seconds then finally go blue...I did a factory reset on the spire, but i got the same result.. so i put the stack tension to "1".. still pulsing after this

I ended up putting in different batteries... (It probably has to do more with the battery's then anything else) since the pulsing stopped taking 30 seconds to stop... it now would pulse 2 times then go blue..

Questions are

1) does the spire pulse (2 times then stop) like this normally with everything working correctly or is something still wrong?

2) what settings work best, if any on the G6R
__________________
TUF Squad
Captial Edge Paintball Park
Predator Paintball Store
Bob Long VIS (Silver/Orange)
Virtue Spire 260
(LP) Grey Ghost 68/45
TechnaEtek3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 01-19-2013, 10:14 PM #2
mas11j
 
 
mas11j's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Philadelphia
mas11j plays in the PSP
I use the spire on my g6r.
The spire always pulses to set the ball stack and kick out bad paint, sometimes mine pulses a bunch, dont stress over it.
I use the stock settings on my spire with my g6r and have never had an issue.
mas11j is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2013, 10:19 PM #3
Trigger Finger
Yetipb.com
 
Trigger Finger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Northampton, PA
Trigger Finger has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Trigger Finger has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Trigger Finger has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Trigger Finger is attending Decay of Nations VI
Quote:
Originally Posted by mas11j View Post
I use the spire on my g6r.
The spire always pulses to set the ball stack and kick out bad paint, sometimes mine pulses a bunch, dont stress over it.
I use the stock settings on my spire with my g6r and have never had an issue.
this

I left my spire stock and it works great on my g6r.
__________________
Reverse Poison 2K12 Bob Long G6R
DP G3 Spec r W/ Techt Bolt Engine, VP Deuce Trigger, and a 7E OLED Board
2K2 Vert. Feed Autococker W/ CCM Pump Kit and Gat Products A/T

My Gear Bag Sale!!! Click Me!
Trigger Finger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 09:53 PM #4
paintballer37991
DedicationMakesGreatness
 
paintballer37991's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Nor Cal 707
paintballer37991 is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
paintballer37991 is BST Legit
paintballer37991 plays in the PSP
Honestly you have to use name brand, good quality, batteries in the Spire for it to work correctly. I had issues with mine doing the same thing but once I changed the batteries my issues stopped. Give that a try next time you play. 3 new AA batteries is cheap and a quick fix
paintballer37991 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 04:18 PM #5
keithstone66
 
 
keithstone66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
turn on night mode if you dont want the led to flash in your face while playing
keithstone66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2013, 09:08 AM #6
210Maverick
Buddha Fett
 
210Maverick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: San Antonio, TX
I had the same problem and a virtue rep told me to drop the yellow setting to 1 and keep everything else stock. It hasn't been continuously spinning since I changed the setting and still keeps up w/whatever bps I'm shooting.
210Maverick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2013, 11:21 AM #7
Steve M
Whiskey Tango Foxtrot
 
Steve M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Newport News, VA
Annual Supporting Member
Steve M plays in the APPA D4 division
Steve M supports DLX Technology
Steve M supports Empire
I shot two pods through mine this weekend in the back yard. I took it out of the box, slapped in some batteries, and let it rip with no issue. G6R is set to 12BPS.
__________________
Widow Makers | Virtue | Spire | Adventure Sports Park | GI Sportz

Back Players Gang | Fat Ballers Club | Da Luxe MOB | Shocker Owners Club
Steve M is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2013, 01:39 PM #8
derp63087
 
 
derp63087's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Long Island
My spire typically pulses, as it is supposed to, whenever it doesnt sense the balls being stacked into the feedneck.. even if they already are. But thankfully, the spire doesnt force feed it and cause a jam..


I think, as long as you're able to shoot a rope, you're good
derp63087 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump