Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 01-19-2013, 04:45 PM #1
nooballer88

I just bought my first case of paint. I have a few questions..

So I bought my first case of paint ever from an online store for around $42 and when it got to me there were 2 broken balls in one of the bags, and none in the others. Is that normal to have breaks when you buy paint? I imagine buying from the store is equally risky since they get it shipped to them, too?

Also, how can I quality check it? What are some things I can look for maybe? hardness? anything like this would be really good to know I think.

Paintball is a lot of fun and I'm just getting into it now. I appreciate all the help I can get!
nooballer88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 01-19-2013, 04:47 PM #2
gamer565
Place ran by hypocrites

Annual Supporting Member
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VI
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VII
gamer565 posts videos on PbNation
gamer565 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
gamer565 has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
gamer565 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
gamer565 is Boss
Shipping companys are rough with packages, so your likely to get a few broken paintballs cause of that.

Supporting the local store(Im talking about walmart or some sporting store), you will at least be able to check the bags before waling out the door to make sure you get what you are paying for.

gamer565 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2013, 05:03 PM #3
nooballer88

Quote:
Originally Posted by gamer565 View Post
Supporting the local store(Im talking about walmart or some sporting store), you will at least be able to check the bags before waling out the door to make sure you get what you are paying for.
What are some things I should check? Hardness? Should they bounce if you drop one from arm's length? What makes good paint, I guess?
Old 01-19-2013, 05:20 PM #4
GanjaPalooza