PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 12-28-2012, 03:41 PM #1
Steeltech6

Automag Mix and Match - Moral Dilemma

Hey Guys,
I'm new to automags but got bit by the bug real bad. 3 weeks and 3 new to me automags later, I'm trying to mix and match parts.

The problem is that the Splash Automag I acquired has a pump milled rail and pump milled classic body, and I wanted to put the Minimag body I have on the Splash rail and sell off a Classic bodied Automag. (I admit it's not a bad problem to have)

So the moral dilemma I'm coming to you guys with is whether it's a sin to separate the pump milled body and rail in order to sell it. Is it worth that much more having been milled by AGD?

Please educate me if you guys know more about what I have here than I do.
Thanks so much in advance.

Here are some photos of the different configurations I have played with:

Last edited by Steeltech6 : 01-01-2013 at 06:14 PM. Reason: Fixed Photos
Steeltech6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2012, 06:41 PM #2
kwik175

Well this is just my opinion, but if you do not have the full pump kit to sale with the rail and the body I dont think it matters. I see very few WTB threads for just factory AGD pump milled rails and bodies. The milling is offered by several customizers and is reasonably priced. Most people that are looking for factory AGD are just looking for the pump kits. Pump milled rails came with some Classic 68's even though they were not pump guns.
Old 12-28-2012, 07:11 PM #3
THE Biscuit

THE Biscuit owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
THE Biscuit owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Quote:
Originally Posted by kwik175 View Post