Community Focus

Old 12-15-2012, 01:57 AM #1
A5Gunner
DoDgY

A5Gunner supports Team VICIOUS
A5Gunner is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Lost about school

Hi all,
I'm almost 23 and I'm lost to do about school. Right now I have a regular associate's degree. I have also worked retail for 4 years while being in school.

Now I don't know what to major in.. I have tried everything from business, communication, to criminal justice. The latest I have been thinking about being cop and got two perfect A's in my Criminal Justice class. (Accounting/Economics I failed) so the business degree is probably out of the question.

Now it is between Communications, Criminal Justice, or heck joining the Navy! The Navy is really a last resort though. For communications I'm just hoping I will get some internships that could lead to some office work. I want to get anything that is out of retail for now.

Criminal Justice what else is there besides working security, police, or in a jail. I don't really want to do those anymore and I kinda feel at ease that I don't have to deal with troublesome people and people who are at their worst. I don't know.. I'm a happy nice postive person and it's just kinda depressing. Criminal Justice you always have to be alert as well. If you slip one second that could be your life on the line.

I have a fair amount in savings (barely buy anything) and I still have a lot even with buying a brand new afforadble compact car. I always want to find a girl to be with and that might be hard being away from her and family in the Navy and also will never get to drive my car which I love to death.