Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-30-2012, 01:29 PM #1
Otownballer
 
 
Otownballer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Orlando
Pro-lite wont recock with hpa

Hey guys just foud a super old pro-lite in my attic (been there a better part of 10 years) and i screwed my hpa tank onto it since i have no c02 tanks around. It didnt even leak!! But the problem is that when i shoot it, the bolt wont re cock. It shoots once and goes brrrp and stops. Is there anything i can do to make it run off of hpa? Its NOT a LP tank.
Thanks!
Otownballer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 11-30-2012, 02:02 PM #2
Dyoel182
Steel Tank Fan
 
Dyoel182's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: North Texas
 has been a member for 10 years
Add a few drops of oil to the ASA before putting the tank on to lube up the internals when it fires. How much air is in the tank?
__________________
2000 Tropic Green CSVT #836/2150
XBL: RapDonkey
Style: Basic Math
Dyoel182 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2012, 02:24 PM #3
Otownballer
 
 
Otownballer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Orlando
it was at a little over 3k when i started, now its at 1.5ish. And thanks ill try the oil in the asa
Otownballer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2012, 02:27 PM #4
Otownballer
 
 
Otownballer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Orlando
tried the oil in the asa, same thing still burping =[
Otownballer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2012, 03:35 PM #5
Dyoel182
Steel Tank Fan
 
Dyoel182's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: North Texas
 has been a member for 10 years
If you're 100% sure it is a high pressure output tank it could still be a dry valve or sear issue.
__________________
2000 Tropic Green CSVT #836/2150
XBL: RapDonkey
Style: Basic Math
Dyoel182 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2012, 01:28 AM #6
Rubbr Chickin
Professional Eye Poker
 
Rubbr Chickin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: 17042, Pennsylvania
Rubbr Chickin is playing at Living Legends VI
Rubbr Chickin supports Empire
Could also be a worn bolt/ sear.
__________________
Rubbr Chickin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2012, 02:48 PM #7
Otownballer
 
 
Otownballer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Orlando
I took it apart and cleaned it all up and put 5 drops of oil in the Asa, put it back together and aired it up, first 10-15 shots were great but after that it went back to brrrping. If it it a worn sear/bolt how could I check for this?
Thanks
Otownballer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2012, 03:07 PM #8
Dyoel182
Steel Tank Fan
 
Dyoel182's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: North Texas
 has been a member for 10 years
The edges will be rounded rather than sharp and square.
__________________
2000 Tropic Green CSVT #836/2150
XBL: RapDonkey
Style: Basic Math
Dyoel182 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 06:49 AM #9
pbkingofok28
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Prolite's don't work with hpa, get co2 and give it another try.
pbkingofok28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 07:13 AM #10
Dyoel182
Steel Tank Fan
 
Dyoel182's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: North Texas
 has been a member for 10 years
That's crazy talk. They can't tell the difference as long as there is pressure.
__________________
2000 Tropic Green CSVT #836/2150
XBL: RapDonkey
Style: Basic Math
Dyoel182 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 01:12 PM #11
Rubbr Chickin
Professional Eye Poker
 
Rubbr Chickin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: 17042, Pennsylvania
Rubbr Chickin is playing at Living Legends VI
Rubbr Chickin supports Empire
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbkingofok28 View Post
Prolite's don't work with hpa, get co2 and give it another try.
Prolites didnt run off liquid CO2 like their predecessors. The valve should be able to run off HPA so long it matches the required input pressure.
__________________
Rubbr Chickin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 03:05 PM #12
pbkingofok28
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Prolite's have to run off co2 unless you get the tanks output pressure above 800. Prolite's came before the 68 carbine and it was the first to have a cvx valve that could work with hpa as well. Do some research if you don't believe me.
pbkingofok28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 10:38 PM #13
Dyoel182
Steel Tank Fan
 
Dyoel182's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: North Texas
 has been a member for 10 years
Most tank regs are preset to 850 to mimic the standard co2 pressure.
__________________
2000 Tropic Green CSVT #836/2150
XBL: RapDonkey
Style: Basic Math
Dyoel182 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 06:57 AM #14
pbkingofok28
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
I have 6 prolite's and another dozen various markers. All but the prolite's work with hpa. I have asked a air smith at my paintball shop and looked at multiple forums and all said that hpa doesn't work. Everyone said that prolite's pretty much need co2 and there's another factor that they don't have a stationary valve that I think factors in also? If you can get yours to work with hpa let me know, I would like to do the same.
pbkingofok28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump