PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 11-15-2012, 10:55 PM #1
alee18
HK for Hello Kitty

alee18 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Whats the oldest model I should consider?

Hi

Im new to BP and looking to get my 1st but decent marker. From the research I have done seems that EGOs are top of the line, however, I was wondering if the OLD models are any good for the price. For example Ego 5 for $150? or should I go with newer model of lower end marker like Etek 3 or similar?

Is there the oldest cut off model of Ego I should consider, like no older than Ego 7 or 8 due to major changes that would be a must have?

Thanks
alee18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 11-16-2012, 12:31 AM #2
smokefools66
Overkill is underrated

smokefools66 supports Team VICIOUS
smokefools66 supports Team VICIOUS
smokefools66 supports Empire
The main thing with the 05/06 Ego's is that the parts are getting more and more scarce, due to PE not making anymore parts for the older Egos. I have had my 06 Dark Ego for 4 almost 5 years now and it's my favorite marker I've ever owned! So much that I can't justify selling it for a newer Ego. If you do get an older ego you need to either collect parts or buy a parts gun. Honestly a nice 07 or 08 Ego would be your best bet and can be found for cheap. Or for a little more you could buy an Etek4 or Etha new and have the warranty for a year. Also I know my pro shop offers lifetime repair warranties for markers purchased from them, so you might look into that as well. Do your research and read the manual for the marker you choose and it will take care of you. Bottom line you can't go wrong with any PE marker whether it's a Etha, Etek, Ego, or Geo!
smokefools66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2012, 12:41 AM #3
alee18
HK for Hello Kitty

So etek 4 is a better gun than ego 7 or 8?

And also you said 05/06 and 07/08 do egos change their models or make big changes every two years?