Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Closed Thread

Old 10-29-2012, 06:02 PM #1
yorktronic

Matrix noob - need some recommendations!

Hey all,

I'm just getting back in to paintball after a 7 year hiatus, and a buddy of mine gave me a Gen-E Matrix (or DM3?) that he didn't have room for any more. I'm new to Matricies - I previously only used mags (automag, micro RT, emag) and so I'm enjoying learning about the workings of a new [to me] marker. Also, for the record I have a thing for tinkering with old things (cars, knives, bikes, etc.) and making them work like new, so keep the "don't mess with it and buy a new _____" to a minimum please

The internals look mostly stock from photos I've compared them to online, though they have red anno so I'm not sure if I'm correct on that. The board reads Tadao 4.0 w/ the Muashi 3 upgrade, which I figured out after reading all of the Tadao manuals. There are no eyes and it's got a CP HP reg and I threw a crossfire 68/4500, new hoses, and an old Halo B that I had kicking around on it.

My question is, what upgrades would you guys recommend? What LPR is on it currently? I'm trying to pick up an Evolve delrin bolt off of the forums here as I've heard they can improve gas efficiency (moving less mass I guess?), and I'm trying to find a good price on a barrel kit of some sort. The gun cycles fine after lubing it up and replacing some o-rings, and after spending a few hours messing with trigger settings I can really rip with it without any bounce whatsoever.

Can anyone help a Matrix noob out? Thanks!

Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 10-29-2012, 06:05 PM #2
gwhetzler
Bazinga!

Thats an Aardvark LPR you have now.

And Welcome to the vintage matrix community.
Old 10-29-2012, 06:06 PM #3
gwhetzler
Bazinga!

http://www.pblegion.com/forumdisplay.php?f=22

BAM Read through the bottom two forums the History and the Tech Data ones and you will be good to go.
Old 10-29-2012, 06:18 PM #4