Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-27-2012, 12:22 PM #1
Stockclasspro17
check my MCB Feedback
 
Stockclasspro17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: So Cal
Tippmann A5 13/3000 IN Stock Question

Alright so I want to buy a stock that I can put my 13/3000 INSIDE of it and run the air through that, I have seen the flexi air system which puts the asa where the stock goes so you can screw in the tank right there, BUT I can't find a stock that fits over the 13/3000 so that it looks like a regular car stock. help?
Stockclasspro17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 10-27-2012, 01:52 PM #2
Danny96211
cash for your iphone
 
Danny96211's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: NYC
Danny96211 posts videos on PbNation
Danny96211 supports Empire
If i were you i would avoid using a 13/3000 with a tippmann. Tippmanns are gas hogs, especially a5's and when they start to run low on air, the cyclone stops working. You would probably only get about 80-100 shots before you run out of air.
Danny96211 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2012, 02:26 PM #3
Stockclasspro17
check my MCB Feedback
 
Stockclasspro17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: So Cal
Dude I play stock class, all I want is 50 rounds max lol, so does anyone know the answer to my question?
Stockclasspro17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2012, 04:24 PM #4
Rubbr Chickin
Professional Eye Poker
 
Rubbr Chickin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: 17042, Pennsylvania
Rubbr Chickin is playing at Living Legends VI
Rubbr Chickin supports Empire
http://www.rap4.com/store/paintball/...tank-buttstock

Due to the profile of a 13ci youre going to have a big bulge in the stock where the buffer tube would be.

If you want a more mil-spec stock you will need to run CO2 using 88g disposable tanks or 45/60g refillable CO2 tanks.
__________________
Rubbr Chickin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 10:59 AM #5
domin8tr
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Mississauga, Ontario
I have a RAP4 T68 using a similar set-up to what you want.
If you are using the flexi-air system from RAP4, they should have the stock you need.

Also check the Air Systems forum for my posting about using a 68/4500 tank on the back of my vest to fill the 13ci/3000 tank "on the fly".

Dom
domin8tr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 06:09 PM #6
Danny96211
cash for your iphone
 
Danny96211's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: NYC
Danny96211 posts videos on PbNation
Danny96211 supports Empire
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stockclasspro17 View Post
Dude I play stock class, all I want is 50 rounds max lol, so does anyone know the answer to my question?
But your title says tippmann a5? thats not a stock class marker... Am i missing something here?
Danny96211 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 06:10 PM #7
AllWowNoSham
Free Agent
 
AllWowNoSham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Texas
AllWowNoSham plays in the APPA D5 division
AllWowNoSham has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
O timanns...
AllWowNoSham is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump