Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-21-2012, 09:39 PM #1
Drix
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Massachusetts
I need to get my cyclone pressure low- VERY low

Working on a custom project and I need to run a cyclone feed at an extremely low pressure. I'm shooting for the 300psi mark but I need it to actually run from a solenoid which may require lower. Part of me thinks that I'll need to modify an autococker ram, however, seeing as I know nothing about tippmanns I thought I'd ask if there was anything that opperated that low.
__________________
'07 Angel G7 Joy Division
'05 Dye DMC /w X94 bolt
'05 WGP Black Magic /w MQ2
'03 Dye Matrix /w X93 bolt
'01 Shocker Sport Turbo /w old school Maxflo 4500
Drix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 10-22-2012, 12:43 PM #2
ExTippmannEmployee
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Good luck !
ExTippmannEmployee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2012, 06:35 PM #3
RuleOfSines
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Mine ran at about ~120 psi with the TechT upgrades
RuleOfSines is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 12:24 AM #4
Drix
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Massachusetts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RuleOfSines View Post
Mine ran at about ~120 psi with the TechT upgrades
Sadly, I'm not sure this is low enough, looks like I'm going to have to re-design the assembley to act like a ram
__________________
'07 Angel G7 Joy Division
'05 Dye DMC /w X94 bolt
'05 WGP Black Magic /w MQ2
'03 Dye Matrix /w X93 bolt
'01 Shocker Sport Turbo /w old school Maxflo 4500
Drix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 01:59 PM #5
ikee91v3
3rd time's a charm!
 
ikee91v3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
ikee91v3 plays in the PSP
ikee91v3 plays in the APPA D5 division
ikee91v3 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ikee91v3 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ikee91v3 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Quote:
Originally Posted by RuleOfSines View Post
Mine ran at about ~120 psi with the TechT upgrades
:o

pm me link to said upgrades plz?
__________________
R.I.P. Take Aim Paintball, Chicagoland Paintball & Crossfire Darien
"He wasn't flying! He was falling with style!"

Tombstones serve as mirrors and the graves are infinite.
ikee91v3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 06:54 PM #6
RuleOfSines
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ikee91v3 View Post
:o

pm me link to said upgrades plz?
You can just search for TechT complete cyclone upgrade, you can find it all over ebay, I grabbed it all from a local paintball shop.

Note: Just want to make sure it is clear that just the Cyclone feeder operated at the 120 PSI , I had initially been concerned it wouldn't work so slowly raised the pressure till it started cycling. I normally have my marker set at ~250 psi.

Last edited by RuleOfSines : 10-26-2012 at 07:07 PM.
RuleOfSines is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump