Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 09-30-2012, 01:36 AM #1
havlc2u

Total Noob ION question

Hello I bought a ION used. (I know first mistake more than likely)
So anyway I had some air hooked it up and it would do nothing at all.
I disassembled the whole gun lubing everything and checking O rings. I put it back together and checked it out I fired just a couple of dry shots. I then took my tank in to have it filled. Brought it back and put it on now the bolt doesn't seem to be moving at all. I have changed the battery took it apart lubed again.
Still can not get it to fire. I then was checking the bolt out and when in the firing chamber should it slide pretty easy or is there some resistances? Sliding forward it has some resistance where when sliding back it does not.
I have checked for leaks none that I can hear also when you hook a tank up it does pop but only after taken it apart and putting it back together. I have changed the dwell settings many times and nothing.

At the moment when I pull the trigger can just hear the air from under the grip but the bolt is not moving. I have cleaned the Solenoid and I can hear it move when pulling the trigger.

Any help or just suggestions would be great.

Thank you

"Can't wait until Monday to get the Angel G7 Fly"
havlc2u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 09-30-2012, 08:56 PM #2
theblindchicken
49'er

theblindchicken is an NCPA player
theblindchicken is an NCPA National Champion
theblindchicken plays in the APPA D5 division
Check your regulator. It sounds as if your regulator is turned all the way down. If you have the stock regulator, use a 5/8" crescent wrench to adjust it up/down. I forgot which way, but i'm pretty sure its counter-clockwise while looking down the barrel.

Getting an ion isn't a bad choice, just got to learn all of its quirks and have patience during that time of the month.