Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 08-06-2012, 05:16 AM #1
Lonestar2222012

stock g4

I am looking at getting a new gun all i have been using is my phantom for the last 7 years (yeah im a dinosaur) and Im looking at the g4 for a good tourney gun and i no where am i seeing bps caps or what the stock gun is capable does it have psp ramping what do i need if i buy this gun for competitive play?
Lonestar2222012 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 08-06-2012, 08:36 AM #2
theassassassin
Chuck a Deuce Crew

theassassassin plays in the APPA beginner division
theassassassin has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
The stock G4 board will do 35 bps ramping, now the mechanics may not allow that, but the Techt L7 bolt engine and dwell adjustments gets it pretty close. It has psp at 12bps, Melennium, semi, nxl auto. ROF is adjustable. You can play competively with it stock really. The TechT L7 bolt engine is an incredible upgrade, and the barrel is a bit big, so that may be a wise investment. I may have one for sale if you are interested in actually buying!

reddit.com/r/paintball
theassassassin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2012, 09:52 AM #3
firefoxx04
Up the Irons

firefoxx04 supports Bob Gurnsey
firefoxx04 supports DLX Technology
Current PSP rules state that you need 12.5bps. The g4 is not capable of fractional rate of fires. If you are cool with 12bps, then you are fine.

There are aftermarket boards available. The APE OLED would be the best choice. It has awesome settings and will handle your fractional ROF.
firefoxx04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2012, 01:07 PM #4
Team_ILLNatured
Running Hatchet Man

Annual Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Team_ILLNatured owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Team_ILLNatured supports Team VICIOUS
Team_ILLNatured plays in the APPA D5 division
Team_ILLNatured is Boss
Quote:
Originally Posted by firefoxx04 View Post