Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 07-01-2012, 05:24 PM #1
Predator1117
Playing since 1995

Predator1117 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Predator1117 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Rescued Karnivor Restoration

Just rescued a Karnivor from a neglectful owner. I'm new to Autocockers but been in the game since 1995. Always wanted a Autococker and the Karnivor is the best looking one I think.

I want to restore it to stock condition. It's got a Zero B board 1.10. What is the differences between the E1, E2, And Zero B? What is the best "stock" board to have?

The kid never cleaned it from what I can tell. It looks like he has modified the stock bolt, see Picture below. Is this the way they came? Why would he do that? If this is modified I'd like to get a new one. Where can I buy one?

Whats the proper way to remove the back block, Cocking rod, and Pump arm? I've cleaned what I can but need to tear the front block and internals. What special tools should I get besides a IVG tool?

So far the Detent and the IVG is toast. Where can I get a new snatch grip screw? Kid used a trigger frame screw instead and broke the IVG.
I know I can get most of the parts from paintball gateway but I don't see a snatch grip screw or a stock bolt there.

Should I get a madman spring kit?

Paid $280. How did I do?

[IMG][/IMG]

Why would he do this?

Predator1117 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 07-01-2012, 05:52 PM #2
overkill8000
The One Before The Rest

overkill8000 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
overkill8000 supports Team VICIOUS
overkill8000 is for the Gunfight
overkill8000 supports Pev's Paintball
overkill8000 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
didn't like the old thread name? lol
overkill8000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2012, 06:02 PM #3
Predator1117
Playing since 1995

Just wanted to clean it up
Old 07-01-2012, 07:48 PM #4
tacxplosion

Quote:
Originally Posted by Predator1117 View Post