Community Focus

Old 06-04-2012, 06:19 PM #1
WhiteStripes
Read the Stickies

WhiteStripes has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
WhiteStripes has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
WhiteStripes supports Empire
Upgraded parts in Markers.

Hello all, newbie here looking to get into the game. Pretty sure I've settled on picking up a used Axe, but my one question, is outside of barrels, as a beginner, should I be looking for stock internal guns? Sometimes I see them with upgraded boards and bolts. I'm a pretty tech/mechanical savvy type person, and eventually I'll probably look into upgrading my markers, but are upgrades just more of a hassle than they are worth when trying to get into the sport?
WhiteStripes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 06-04-2012, 06:22 PM #2
Raging Irish

Raging Irish owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
the only upgrades for the axe that will actually make a difference is a bolt, and the boss bolt imo is the best bolt, but board wise i never see why people want OLED they don't make the gun shoot better. I had a shockwave in my axe and i loved it and its only 35$. shoot the marker stock for a while then decide what you want to change
We don't have it, shoot us an email and we'll get it.
We Fill C02 and HPA!
Raging Irish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2012, 06:23 PM #3
WhiteStripes
Read the Stickies

I figured that's what I'll probably do. If I see one for sale with a Boss bolt in it though maybe I'll make an extra effort to snag it. Thanks!
Old 06-04-2012, 07:12 PM #4
Zippin35

Zippin35 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Zippin35 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Zippin35 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Zippin35 is attending Decay of Nations VI
In general, with today's guns the so called upgrades are seldom worth the time. They are more lateral options as opposed to upgrades.
New England Crusade #35
Bored? On Facebook? Come join my group Paintball Gear for Sale!