Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-09-2013, 03:07 PM #1
andypb74
Play hard
 
andypb74's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Nebraska
Annual Supporting Member
andypb74 plays in the PSP
andypb74 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
andypb74 plays in the APPA D5 division
andypb74 supports Empire
Machine Vapor Problem

I am having a problem with my Machine Vapor. I bought it brand new and have only shot maybe half a case if that through it. Last time I played with it I had no problems. I aired it up as a back up to make sure it'd work if I needed it for a tournament this last weekend and it was nothing but issues. I can get it to shoot one shot then it won't for about 3-5 seconds. After that 3 to 5 second period it will shoot 1 more shot, then it will wait again. This 3-5 seconds seems to be after I last pull the trigger, so if I pull it and it fires and I keep pulling it the gun will never seem to fire, only when I stop and let it sit for a few seconds. I checked everything from battery to o rings. Is there something I need to go back and re check? I have a video of it too. I can't remember if it always did this too but if you notice the red LED light it will be bright when it shoots then very dim when I pull the trigger and nothing happens. When I do wait and pull it again it is bright again.



I fixed the video so it is no longer private

Last edited by andypb74 : 12-09-2013 at 06:14 PM. Reason: Fixing video
andypb74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 12-09-2013, 03:34 PM #2
Automatic Thrill
 
 
Automatic Thrill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Annual Supporting Member
Automatic Thrill is BST Trusted
Automatic Thrill owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
Automatic Thrill owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Automatic Thrill is for the Gunfight
Automatic Thrill is for the Gunfight
Automatic Thrill owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
How did you check the battery? Try a fresh Duracell.
Automatic Thrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2013, 03:39 PM #3
andypb74
Play hard
 
andypb74's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Nebraska
Annual Supporting Member
andypb74 plays in the PSP
andypb74 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
andypb74 plays in the APPA D5 division
andypb74 supports Empire
Quote:
Originally Posted by Automatic Thrill View Post
How did you check the battery? Try a fresh Duracell.
I tried 3 different brand new out of the box Duracells
andypb74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2013, 06:30 PM #4
lucas05pty
 
 
lucas05pty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Panama
Annual Supporting Member
do you have the V3 version?, mine have the same issue i dont know why but when i remove the resistor that came in the V3 upgrade it works ok.
__________________
[i]Panama Paintball
lucas05pty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2013, 06:32 PM #5
andypb74
Play hard
 
andypb74's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Nebraska
Annual Supporting Member
andypb74 plays in the PSP
andypb74 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
andypb74 plays in the APPA D5 division
andypb74 supports Empire
Quote:
Originally Posted by lucas05pty View Post
do you have the V3 version?, mine have the same issue i dont know why but when i remove the resistor that came in the V3 upgrade it works ok.
If I remember correctly V3's are still in the white market case correct?
andypb74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2013, 06:37 PM #6
lucas05pty
 
 
lucas05pty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Panama
Annual Supporting Member
check your internals if your can is red you have a V3
__________________
[i]Panama Paintball
lucas05pty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2013, 06:39 PM #7
Rob Ramik
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: SCRANTON 570
Did you try to PM ProMod ? He helped me with mine.
Rob Ramik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2013, 06:41 PM #8
andypb74
Play hard
 
andypb74's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Nebraska
Annual Supporting Member
andypb74 plays in the PSP
andypb74 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
andypb74 plays in the APPA D5 division
andypb74 supports Empire
Quote:
Originally Posted by lucas05pty View Post
check your internals if your can is red you have a V3
I do have the V3 then and I will pm ProMod as well. I will update as a I learn more about the problem
andypb74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2013, 10:45 AM #9
kwb0748
 
 
kwb0748's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: la
 has been a member for 10 years
kwb0748 is playing at Living Legends V
Reset the board
kwb0748 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2013, 10:58 AM #10
andypb74
Play hard
 
andypb74's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Nebraska
Annual Supporting Member
andypb74 plays in the PSP
andypb74 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
andypb74 plays in the APPA D5 division
andypb74 supports Empire
What's the easiest way to reset the rampage board?
andypb74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2013, 01:21 PM #11
ProMod
Gun Tech
 
ProMod's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: New Jersey
Annual Supporting Member
ProMod owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
ProMod is an NCPA player
ProMod supports DLX Technology
Purely curious, try turning down your pressure
__________________
2014 Vapor Breakdown Video
ProMod's Marker Repair Thread,
Vapor Breakdown, and Vapor Tuning Guide
Originally posted by msonic- Think of Simon as Paintball's Tony Stark. For real.
"...Looks Like A...." earns you an instant NEWBIE tag. Don't be a newbie.
ProMod is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump