PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 06-01-2012, 11:11 PM #1
Freedy500

Freedy500 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Need help trouble shooting/repairing T8

Hello fellow tiberius users i have run into a bit of a problem with a T8. I am not a die hard follower of Tiberius since i am new to pistols all though a T8 was the first gun i ever shot. I do know tiberius makes the top of the line best there is pistols for sure. Recently i ran into a problem with my t8. In a big game i was at last fall i was playing my first game with the pistol even though i had owned it so long and me and my squad of 8 people were the last of our team and i got shot so before i headed out i handed my friend my t8 and let him use it in a desperate last stand out numbered and out gunned. After about 10-15 minutes my friend came back covered yellow in paint (what even with a great pistol i couldnt have expected im to make out a winner that time) he handed me my gun. It seemed in great condition the same way i handed it to him and i ejected my 1 cartridge and replaced the Dead CO2 (which is why i suspected it not properly ejecting) and loaded it with 6 paintballs (so not to stress the old spring/cartridge to much) and i continued to my next game. As i ran out of paint and my hopper ran empty i dropped my gun (its a tippman it can probably get thrown off a cliff and still work) and whipped out my pistol for use to conserve my paint and C02 (20 oz empty) and i proceded to get in a close quarters situation and as i jumped out from behind i pulled the trigger at a opponent in my sight and my gun went wild. The cartridge dispensed all of the paint just fine but the gun just unloaded all 6 shots in one pull of the trigger and it unloaded the whole 12 gram. I got out obviously due to all of the noise i made and i proceded to try it out again aat the chrono and the same thing happend. Any help? I tried cleaning it and in the procedure i messed up since im used to AGD g