Community Focus

Old 05-23-2012, 07:33 PM #1
2nwyka
A Lover and a Poet

2nwyka posts videos on PbNation
2nwyka has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Best Young-Gun Moments!

Hey, Young Guns!
Here's a thread where you can post all your young moments where you absolutely rocked, were talked down to and then came back with a bite, or just plain had fun!
Here's one of mine.
A few years back, when I was about 14, I went with some of my friends to our local field. This was before we were the Nighthawks, so we really were just there to have fun and play some 'ball. Anyways, a couple 20-something guys with DM9s and what I think was an '08 Ego singled us out to talk down to. Now, I'd been playing about two years, so I wasn't a complete newbie, but I didn't have $1000 worth of gear, so that made me next to dirt to them. After taking their taunts like "Hey look, renters!" and "Nice Brass Eagle." for some time, my friends and I challenged them to a game. Now, we were scared, as I had the most playing time of us, and everyone else had around 6 months to a year of experience, so we were not equipped to deal with these guys. I aired up my AutoCocker and strode onto the field confident that we would win. It was four of us versus four of them. It was a hyperball/recball field, so they were at a bit of a disadvantage with their flashy gear and brightly colored markers, but they did have more firepower. We made a plan and off the break we ran downfield. My friend on the right took a hit, while another got bunkered, taking the bunkerer down with him in the process. That left two of us versus three of them. Another teammate had a 98C Drugnov-styled sniper rifle, and gogged one of the players with a longball. It was two on two. The kid with the sniper rifle moved into the trenches and tried to hold off the two advancing enemies. I took the opportunity to disappear to the left flank with a clear shot on the backside of all the cover in front of my friend. As the two moved up, finally g