Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-11-2012, 08:48 PM #1
olegarza
Texas Outlaws
 
olegarza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Texas
olegarza has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
olegarza has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
HPA Tank and Nitrogen Question

This would probably be a dumb question for some of y'all but i really need to ask.

I have a Empire Basic 47 cubic inch 3000 Psi Aluminum HPA Tank and i wanted to know if i could put in Nitrogen in it other than Compressed air?
olegarza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 04-11-2012, 08:51 PM #2
Tabris17
Will B/S/T Souls
 
Tabris17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Connecticut
Annual Supporting Member
Tabris17 is a Moderator
Tabris17 is BST Legit
Tabris17 supports our troops
Tabris17 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
Tabris17 is Boss
Tabris17 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Yes. Nitrogen is totally inert, it doesn't react with heat or anything else. HPA tanks were once filled with pure nitrogen until nitrogen became more expensive then maintaining a compressor.
Don't fill it with anything else though. Nitrogen and compressed air are really the only acceptable gases to put into your cylinder.
__________________
Owner of the Silent Hill Cyborg... the most evil marker in paintball.
KGB MOB

"Only the foolish believe suffering is just wages for being different. Only the savage regard the endurance of pain as the measure of worth. Only the insane equate pain with success."

PBR Feedback +26/-0 PBN Feedback +16/-0 IOG Feedback +10/-0
Tabris17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2012, 09:00 PM #3
olegarza
Texas Outlaws
 
olegarza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Texas
olegarza has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
olegarza has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Cool, Thanks for the fast reply! This is why i love PbNation and the awesome members! ^.^
olegarza is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump