Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-04-2012, 04:06 AM #1
salinasjuan12
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Automag Valve with QD??

Just wondering if my automag classic 68 will work with a QD male attached to the 90 deegre elbow on my classic valve? I really appreciate the help guys, bless
salinasjuan12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 04-04-2012, 04:08 AM #2
salinasjuan12
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
The idea is to plug my remote line to the QD male directly to the valve without an ASA adaptor....
salinasjuan12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 09:55 AM #3
WillIbe
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
yes it will work just fine.
__________________
"Originally posted by PBMT: Oh, and btw, you worrying about grammar on internet forums is like watching a special olympics race judge yelling at a contestant for going outside of his lines on the track...no one cares and you look like an idiot doing so."
WillIbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 01:59 PM #4
salinasjuan12
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
thnks a lottttt
salinasjuan12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2012, 09:33 PM #5
Freedy500
 
 
Freedy500's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Central Ohio
Freedy500 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
if it helps i have done it but somehow it got overstressed and brass broke off into the threads. Now i need a valve so be careful! also its great to minmize places to have a possible leak.
Freedy500 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2012, 10:26 PM #6
WillIbe
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
You may be able to get the brass out with an 'e z out' from the local hardware store
__________________
"Originally posted by PBMT: Oh, and btw, you worrying about grammar on internet forums is like watching a special olympics race judge yelling at a contestant for going outside of his lines on the track...no one cares and you look like an idiot doing so."
WillIbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 04:30 PM #7
Freedy500
 
 
Freedy500's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Central Ohio
Freedy500 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Quote:
Originally Posted by WillIbe View Post
You may be able to get the brass out with an 'e z out' from the local hardware store
tried that. i have access to very high grade industrial tools that are a decently expensive and not even those could get it all out.
Freedy500 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump