Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 03-15-2012, 08:15 PM #1
joshhawk098

Im new to paintball and need help

Alright, hey and thanks for clicking on my thread, i hope somebody that knows about paintball guns, more specifically the Dangerous Power G4 can help me out. So heres what i have, since i just started paintball i bought a paintball setup, gun, hopper, tank, etc. and i want to know what i should upgrade first and what to upgrade to.

1. Dangerous Power G4
2. 47/3000 psi tank (i had a magnet that covered where you fill it up, but i lost it. is it worth buying a new 1? the guy told me that i should get one because if dirt gets in it when im playing, and i try and fill it up with dirt in it, it might pop and get ruined. But its $20 and im not sure if its worth it)
3. Eye force hopper
4. Cover for my tank
5. Mask (i dont care about upgrading it yet)
6. CP autocockered barrel
7. Pod Pack with Pods
so here are my main questions.

1. Is it worth spending an extra $130 on a 4500 psi tank? because im not even sure what the difference is.
2. What is the best barrel i can get? is a 1 piece or a 2 piece barrel better? and why is it better?
3. Whats so great about a dye rotor hopper? i cant shoot to fast semi and i choose not to shoot automatic because i dont like wasting my paintballs.
4. What is the best type of paintballs to use? or does it not realy matter? i just like shooting around at targets in my backyard when im not playing actual paintball
5. What is the best day to paintball? is there days where there will be newer players as well playing speedball? Is there worse players playing on saturday than sunday or is it the opposite?
6. Should i wear anything to protect my neck? does it hurt if you get shot in the neck? and should i wear a cup or is it not necisary?