PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 03-12-2012, 11:03 PM #1
Eddie3

Eddie3 is playing at Living Legends V
Eddie3 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
WGP Pump problem

I'm new to the pump, just bought one and when I got it it shot fine, great really, but when I took it to the field and went to chrono, I was shooting around 350fps. I went to turn it down and when I get it down to a playable speed, when you shoot it air leaks out of the barrel till you cock it again, and I mean a lot of air, but when the presure is turned back up on the reg this stops but then I'm shooting way over 300 fps. I'm sure there is an answer ro this somewhere on here, but I couldn't find it, and like I said, I'm real new to the pump thing. I got it to play at Living Legends durring pump and pistol play on Friday. Anyone have any info for me? I'd appreciate it.
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 03-12-2012, 11:04 PM #2
The Inflicted
.detcilfnI ehT

Are you adjusting the hammer tension too, or are you only adjusting velocity using the regulator?
A lot of pump players coming from an electro background are unaware that the autococker has a built-in velocity adjuster.
The Inflicted is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2012, 11:07 PM #3
Eddie3

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Inflicted View Post
Are you adjusting the hammer tension too, or are you only adjusting velocity using the regulator?
A lot of pump players coming from an electro background are unaware that the autococker has a built-in velocity adjuster.
I am unaware of this, I was just adjusting the reg. what/where is the velocity adjuster?
Old 03-12-2012, 11:10 PM #4
Jungleislandballer

Jungleislandballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jungleislandballer is for the Gunfight
Jungleislandballer has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jungleislandballer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
it is under the bolt where the cocking rod is its called the "IVG" thats where ur supposed 2 turn it up from