Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 03-05-2012, 01:13 PM #1
Splat209

Splat209 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Splat209 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Splat209 is attending Decay of Nations VI
How do I get into tournament paintball?

Hey guys ive been paintballing for like 4 years now i currently own a 2008 PMR.i dont know where to start though either i make a team with friends, or if i get into organized series, would i qualify for D5 orrrr?and do you guys have a estimate on price. im only 14 soo...yea thanks

"in the grind, it's my time to shine"

ebay username to see feedback:tperez838
Splat209 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 03-05-2012, 02:18 PM #2
wangerinjaw

wangerinjaw plays in the PSP
wangerinjaw plays in the MiLP
wangerinjaw plays in the APPA D4 division
I understand your situation because I was there about six months ago. JOIN A TEAM. It is possible to start one with friends but it is hard. Try and play with people that have played before. If you are on the same team as your friends thats awesome, but I don't recommend trying to start one. Get with some guys that really know what there doing so you can learn from them. Then once you gain some experience if you want to start a team with friends go for it. In terms of cost, every league is unique, but start begging, working, cleaning, whatever ya gotta do to make money. You have to pay for registration, paint, practices, etc. and you also want to have good gear. Your gun ought to be fine but make sure you have a good mask, hopper, etc. All players start off as D5. Hope I helped.

Last edited by wangerinjaw : 03-05-2012 at 02:21 PM. Reason: forgot stuff
wangerinjaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 06:33 PM #3
Splat209

Quote:
Originally Posted by wangerinjaw View Post