Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-17-2014, 06:51 AM #1
ELSuperbeastoo
 
 
ELSuperbeastoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: England, Cheshire
ELSuperbeastoo owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Getting a Geo 3 to shoot smoother.

Just basically wondering if anyone knows how to get a Geo 3 to shoot smoother than it already does. I've shot about 8,000 through it.
__________________
The More I Learn About People, The Better I Like My Dog.
ELSuperbeastoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 01-17-2014, 08:32 AM #2
Rob_D
For The Love Of The Game
 
Rob_D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: MN
Rob_D owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Rob_D supports Team VICIOUS
Rob_D plays in the APPA D4 division
Rob_D owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Shoot more paint! Then eventually dwell tune.
__________________
Xphere Paintball
R.I.P. Brian "Rooster" Wohlers
Planet Eclipse Pure2 GSL#278
Planet Eclipse Kid Arch Geo3(1 of 6)
Planet Eclipse LV1(Carl Markowski)
Planet Eclipse SL8R(Custom Anno 1 of 1)
RL0002 Smart Parts Russian Legion Shocker
Rob_D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2014, 08:52 AM #3
tonycon
Knuckleheads Paintball
 
tonycon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Chi-Town
Annual Supporting Member
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
tonycon supports our troops
tonycon is Legendary
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob_D View Post
Shoot more paint! Then eventually dwell tune.
Bingo...you need to put a minimum of 1@ cases thru it...it will break in, settle down and get smoother and quieter. After that dwell tune it and enjoy...or leave it stock and enjoy as well!
__________________
Swamp SLS-whitebrown CSL-Midnight/Poison LV1 Pure/Prestige GSL

Proudly Sponsored By:
PBExplosion VirtueSpire Valken Paintball

KnuckleHeads Paintball Team
Game footage
tonycon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2014, 02:44 PM #4
justjaredd
 
 
justjaredd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: new braunfels
justjaredd owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
so to "break in" a geo 3 it only needs a case of paint?
justjaredd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2014, 05:13 PM #5
rossman901
 
 
rossman901's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Cordova, TN
rossman901 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
He meant 10
__________________
Memphis Ten
Geo3 Haze
Gray&Black Lv1
Dye Rotors
Ninja Tanks
rossman901 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2014, 06:19 PM #6
Mr. Stealthy
 
 
Mr. Stealthy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by ELSuperbeastoo View Post
Just basically wondering if anyone knows how to get a Geo 3 to shoot smoother than it already does. I've shot about 8,000 through it.
It shoots fine out of the box.
Mr. Stealthy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2014, 04:01 AM #7
turnburglar
Mr. "iminitforthecheck"
 
turnburglar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: bat country
turnburglar owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Put 1,000 cases through it without changing an boring.


Than HPR tune to 220fps.


Smoother than any luxe that will ever be made.
__________________
"There he goes. One of God's own prototypes. A high-powered mutant of some kind never even considered for mass production. Too weird to live, and too rare to die." -Hunter S. Thompson
turnburglar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump