my diadem - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 12-19-2003, 09:56 AM #1
bushwhakersplinter
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: delaware
 has been a member for 10 years
my diadem

i recently recieved my diadem, i like it very much, i can see only two problems and they cause no problems with performance. the first is the torpedo is a little loose, and the second is that i only got one screw in my drop holding on the on off. no prob just tighten a little more.
__________________
Evil
PMI
EMR
DW
GS
all rock my sox
bushwhakersplinter is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 12-19-2003, 03:25 PM #2
r3zjimbo
Owner of the Diadem
 
r3zjimbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Clinton Twp, MI
 has been a member for 10 years
yay, another diadem owner!
__________________
www.flagpull.com ...yeah, thats right
r3zjimbo is offline  
Old 12-19-2003, 03:30 PM #3
Draknes
Blue/Silver Acid Wash TS
 
Draknes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: MA
 has been a member for 10 years
picturesssssssss........
Draknes is offline  
Old 12-20-2003, 10:56 PM #4
bushwhakersplinter
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: delaware
 has been a member for 10 years
i dont have a digi. it is orgasmic
__________________
Evil
PMI
EMR
DW
GS
all rock my sox
bushwhakersplinter is offline  
Old 12-21-2003, 11:47 AM #5
r3zjimbo
Owner of the Diadem
 
r3zjimbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Clinton Twp, MI
 has been a member for 10 years
i put up my pics, im getting a new cam today so ill take better ones
__________________
www.flagpull.com ...yeah, thats right
r3zjimbo is offline  
Old 12-21-2003, 10:43 PM #6
diaster
 
 
diaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: California
 has been a member for 10 years
My torpedo was a little loose as well. so i removed it, put the hose on the other side and reattached, now its snug. I adjusted the trigger a little to sensitive, merly pointing it in th air causing the trigger to sag from gravity set the gun off... back to the bench
__________________
AM Diadem, Ti Boomstick, 68-4500 Crossfire with Empire Sound activated reloader.
backup---> Ion w/stock barrel
diaster is offline  
Old 12-23-2003, 07:11 AM #7
xXHavokXx
fluffy bunny of DOOM!!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
 has been a member for 10 years
Nice, ive been having alot of fun playing with the diadem triggers.
__________________
Chris
Tracer Paintball
-WDP Certified Tech
-Worr Paint Distro.

Joy Division Death Cannon
03 Retro-Speed Fly LED Doom gun
xXHavokXx is offline  
Old 12-23-2003, 11:35 AM #8
r3zjimbo
Owner of the Diadem
 
r3zjimbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Clinton Twp, MI
 has been a member for 10 years
http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...67#post3498467

if u guys could kindly add those to the database i started...
__________________
www.flagpull.com ...yeah, thats right
r3zjimbo is offline  
Old 12-31-2003, 10:00 PM #9
bushwhakersplinter
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: delaware
 has been a member for 10 years
i would but my diadem is all the way upstairs, ill do it later
__________________
Evil
PMI
EMR
DW
GS
all rock my sox
bushwhakersplinter is offline  
Old 01-01-2004, 12:55 PM #10
Meph
 
 
Meph's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Meph is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Wait wait.... you put the hose onto the other port of the Torpedo?


No no no, maybe I'm thinking a different reg. But that's NOT a reg port! That is for the guage! What you just did was put a direct airflow past and around your reg piston and straight into your valve!!! Meaning you made it a gas-thru foregrip!!!
__________________
My Vids:
FPS: First Person Shooter Action. Including Castle Conquest 23 & 24 footage!

My Sponsors:
Fat babies on Maury
Guinness
And my newest Sponsor.... Charmin!
Meph is offline  
Old 01-04-2004, 06:00 PM #11
H20-Cam
Middle - team Epidemic
 
H20-Cam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: So Calif
 has been a member for 10 years
Talking

Hey,

My team is getting a sponsorship by Action Markers and says that we have to use their Diadems in order to be sponsored. I am very concerned that we are supposed to use a gun that we have never heard of in place of autocockers and an angel. Can you guys convince me that the Diadem is a good gun? Why? Whats its ROF? Does it chop? As you know, i have 0 knowledge of this gun!!!! Thanks for ur helP!

Team EpidemicTeam Epidemic
H20-Cam is offline  
Old 01-04-2004, 06:18 PM #12
Meph
 
 
Meph's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Meph is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
ROF = faster than you can physically pull the trigger

Does it chop? If you have a Halo up top that'll cut your chances down drastically. It can chop, along with every other marker out there. There isn't anything invented that has the ability to not break paint, either by fluke or physically breaking it.

If you get it, I do suggest you play many games. I'm suggesting like 6-8 cases worth. You really need to break in the springs and seals of the Torpedo regulator (same as on Timmys). Once that's done then you'll see it's best consistency over the chronograph.

I'd take the sponsorship. If they're offering you free **** then I'd take it.
__________________
My Vids:
FPS: First Person Shooter Action. Including Castle Conquest 23 & 24 footage!

My Sponsors:
Fat babies on Maury
Guinness
And my newest Sponsor.... Charmin!
Meph is offline  
Old 01-04-2004, 06:19 PM #13
bushwhakersplinter
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: delaware
 has been a member for 10 years
do not get that sponsorship, i played with my diadem today for the first time. it sucked, chopped, had bolt stick, leaked, and in the 3rd game the microswitch broke. terrible gun i am VERY disapointed, i will be going with either an angel speed or an impulse
__________________
Evil
PMI
EMR
DW
GS
all rock my sox
bushwhakersplinter is offline  
Old 01-04-2004, 06:19 PM #14
bushwhakersplinter
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: delaware
 has been a member for 10 years
do not get that sponsorship, i played with my diadem today for the first time. it sucked, chopped, had bolt stick, leaked, and in the 3rd game the microswitch broke. terrible gun i am VERY disapointed, i will be going with either an angel speed or an impulse
__________________
Evil
PMI
EMR
DW
GS
all rock my sox
bushwhakersplinter is offline  
Old 01-04-2004, 06:43 PM #15
ThatGuy86
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: New Jersey
ThatGuy86 is a Supporting Member
ThatGuy86 plays in the PSP
ThatGuy86 supports our troops
ThatGuy86 plays in the APPA D1 division
Don't tell someone not to get the gun based on your personal experiences. Maybe your Diadem is a lemon, although that's highly doubtful because AM tests all the Diadems before they leave the factory. Maybe your gun wasn't properly adjusted or something. But just because your gun didn't work the first time you used it doesn't mean everyone else should avoid the Diadem. I highly recommend contacting AM. I'm sure they'd be more than glad to help you get your Diadem up and running.
ThatGuy86 is offline  
Old 01-04-2004, 07:21 PM #16
bushwhakersplinter
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: delaware
 has been a member for 10 years
well its my personal opinion and i have every right to express it, if i want to tell him to go with tippmann then i can. fact remains my dia sucks balls
__________________
Evil
PMI
EMR
DW
GS
all rock my sox
bushwhakersplinter is offline  
Old 01-04-2004, 07:30 PM #17
orbitalpaintballa
 
 
orbitalpaintballa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: -=813=-
orbitalpaintballa is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
u dont need to shoot paint as ur break in
just go to your field and get all day air and continue to shoot it all day just pulling the trigger with air
__________________
ΣAE

My Feedback
orbitalpaintballa is offline  
Old 01-04-2004, 07:32 PM #18
ThatGuy86
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: New Jersey
ThatGuy86 is a Supporting Member
ThatGuy86 plays in the PSP
ThatGuy86 supports our troops
ThatGuy86 plays in the APPA D1 division
You certainly are free to express your opinion, don't get me wrong. All I'm trying to say is that maybe you should have contacted AM for help before bashing the Diadem. If AM is willing to sponsor teams using the Diadem, then they can't all be bad, right?

Like I said before, just contact AM and I'm sure they'll help you.
ThatGuy86 is offline  
Old 01-04-2004, 07:41 PM #19
H20-Cam
Middle - team Epidemic
 
H20-Cam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: So Calif
 has been a member for 10 years
AM says that they will give a very large discount on the Diadem, probably $300 off. Also they are giving FREE UPGRADES and stuff like that. Does the Diadem cost like $500 or $600 bux? BTW, thanks for your help!
H20-Cam is offline  
Old 01-04-2004, 07:55 PM #20
bushwhakersplinter
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: delaware
 has been a member for 10 years
600 bucks
__________________
Evil
PMI
EMR
DW
GS
all rock my sox
bushwhakersplinter is offline  
Old 01-04-2004, 10:00 PM #21
Meph
 
 
Meph's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Meph is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally posted by orbitalpaintballa
u dont need to shoot paint as ur break in
just go to your field and get all day air and continue to shoot it all day just pulling the trigger with air
But he's getting a sponsorship possibly. You might figure it'd be better if he actually plays and gets better while he's at it.
__________________
My Vids:
FPS: First Person Shooter Action. Including Castle Conquest 23 & 24 footage!

My Sponsors:
Fat babies on Maury
Guinness
And my newest Sponsor.... Charmin!
Meph is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump