Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-17-2011, 08:06 PM #1
jnapro
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
jnapro owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
BT-4 Velocity Issue

Hi All, I have a freinds BT-4 that will not get over 270fps he just switched to hpa and put a heavy velocity spring in. the gun was just cleaned and lubed what are we missing my old 98 custom would go over 300 easy with a velocity spring kit
jnapro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 12-17-2011, 08:56 PM #2
tonycon
Knuckleheads Paintball
 
tonycon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Chi-Town
Annual Supporting Member
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
tonycon supports our troops
tonycon is Legendary
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Gotta say it...did you screw the velocity adjuster out? You can polish the internals too...that's always good for +\- 15 fps may need to clean/ oil the valve as well
__________________
Swamp SLS-whitebrown CSL-Midnight/Poison LV1 Pure/Prestige GSL

Proudly Sponsored By:
PBExplosion VirtueSpire Valken Paintball

KnuckleHeads Paintball Team
Game footage
tonycon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 11:50 AM #3
jnapro
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
jnapro owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bt-4 velocity

Yeah I tried it in and out just in case. The odd thing was about every 10th ball it would drop to about 150 for one ball then it would be right back to 250 - 260.
jnapro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2011, 05:46 PM #4
Myrkul
Lord of Bones
 
Myrkul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lone Wolf West
Have you tried a RVA? They aren't too hard to make on your own. I'd give it a shot at least.

Last edited by Myrkul : 12-20-2011 at 05:47 PM. Reason: clarity
Myrkul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2012, 04:51 PM #5
oh_really
 
 
oh_really's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
How old is the gun? I've heard that on the older BTs, if you're firing at a high rate, the ASA port isn't big enough and you get "drop off." Just a thought. Mine is less than a year old, upgraded porting, rip clip, egrip, and it works perfectly!
oh_really is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2012, 02:53 PM #6
jnapro
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
jnapro owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
BT4 Speed

Looks like I have doubled up my post My freind has the stock installed so I dont think an rva will work we did put a heavy velocity spring in and shimmed it so it does not slide back into the stock internals are polished up and he replaced the power tube what are we missing?
jnapro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2012, 11:08 AM #7
robertseakykr
 
 
robertseakykr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
What is output pressure of his tank? It needs to be around 800psi.

I have seen a bent connecting rod cause this...the guy had a heck of a time figuring out what was the issue, he sent it back to BT (this was a few years ago) and they found the bent rod.
robertseakykr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2012, 02:30 AM #8
jnapro
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
jnapro owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Bt Velocity

He is running a new Ninja composit tank with a high pres reg so he should be there.
jnapro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2012, 01:30 AM #9
JohnnyCJC
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
try backing out the asa a bit. maybe its blocking it some. I got my bt4 used on ebay a few months ago. Ive got a ninja HPA tank as well. I couldnt get it to shoot over 250.
I polished the internals, added the red spring from the BT spring kits. I also put in a JCS blue power tube (one for the Salvo/98 markers) and a superfly bolt. ALso, when I put the valve back in the power tube, I put electrical tape on the raised ridges of the valve. cutting a hole through the tape for the air hose hole and the holes where the body screws go into. this helps seal it so air doesnt escape through those areas. Now it shoots real hard.
JohnnyCJC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2012, 11:55 AM #10
jnapro
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
jnapro owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bt4

thanks for the info i'll pass it on to my freind hope it helps
jnapro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump