Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-06-2012, 05:10 PM #1
Zechenia
 
 
Zechenia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Washington
Zechenia owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Zechenia has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Trracer bottomline question

Hey Everyone,

I have a quick trracer bottomline question. I am looking into getting a used trracer. The one I am thinking about picking up doesn't have a bottomline. I am trying to keep my pump investment as small as possible until I figure out if it's really something that's for me or not.

I'd be using one of my larger HPA tanks, so I'll need to make it work with either a bottomline (preferably) or a remote. I found a generic bottomline adapter kit with braided line that looks to be less than I can build one myself for. However the line is 7.5 inches. Will that be enough to use on the Trracer?


Here's an image (hoping posting images from another site is ok...)



ANSGear also has this one, 8 inch hose: http://www.ansgear.com/Archon_Bottom...omlinekit8.htm

Thanks!

Last edited by Zechenia : 04-06-2012 at 05:20 PM.
Zechenia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 04-06-2012, 09:34 PM #2
Throwdown_08
They call me Rambo
 
Throwdown_08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Whitehall
Annual Supporting Member
Throwdown_08 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Throwdown_08 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Throwdown_08 supports Team VICIOUS
Throwdown_08 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Throwdown_08 supports Empire
I also bought a braided hose setup. But honestly the way to go is macroline. I run mine with a CP on/off. I suggest an on/off rather than not. I wanted to go as cheap as possible but the cheap way wasn't really working for me. I saved the parts from it but you'll need the round end, obviously.
__________________
NO EXCUSES. Play like a champion.
ChristKrew #268
Vampire Ego10 Lucky15
Geo2.05 Dye Carbon Fiber Boomstick
GUNFIGHTER

HK
Throwdown_08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 09:45 PM #3
Zechenia
 
 
Zechenia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Washington
Zechenia owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Zechenia has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ok sounds good, thanks.

If I go with Macroline would that rule out me using CO2 on it (not planning on using CO2... just want to know if I should avoid it )

Thanks!
Zechenia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 09:49 PM #4
Throwdown_08
They call me Rambo
 
Throwdown_08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Whitehall
Annual Supporting Member
Throwdown_08 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Throwdown_08 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Throwdown_08 supports Team VICIOUS
Throwdown_08 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Throwdown_08 supports Empire
Yeah, I wouldn't use CO2 anyway. HPA is more consistant and its better to use for your gun. My Trracer is incredibly accurate.
__________________
NO EXCUSES. Play like a champion.
ChristKrew #268
Vampire Ego10 Lucky15
Geo2.05 Dye Carbon Fiber Boomstick
GUNFIGHTER

HK
Throwdown_08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 12:05 PM #5
Zechenia
 
 
Zechenia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Washington
Zechenia owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Zechenia has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Sweet Deal. I wasn't planning on it, just didn't know if Macro made it a No No

Bought my trracer today. Can't wait for it to show up in the mail. Thanks for your help!
Zechenia is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump