 |
11-02-2011, 07:58 PM
|
#1
|
|
Vagooter = Dick Mitten
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: East Bay, Carifornia
|
Malware on page issue.
Does anyone else go here: http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=3655911
and read this:
Quote:
www.pbnation.com contains content from ron.hockman.org, a site known to distribute malware. Your computer might catch a virus if you visit this site.
Google has found malicious software may be installed onto your computer if you proceed. If you've visited this site in the past or you trust this site, it's possible that it has just recently been compromised by a hacker. You should not proceed, and perhaps try again tomorrow or go somewhere else.
We have already notified ron.hockman.org that we found malware on the site. For more about the problems found on ron.hockman.org, visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page.
|
?
but in a more... colorful scheme?
|
|
|
11-02-2011, 08:15 PM
|
#2
|
|
RESPECT MAH AUTHORITAY!
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Illadelph, PA
|
It's not malware. It's you linking an image off of ron.hockman.org, specifically a picture of a ICD BoneBrake Bushmaster. Feel free to edit it out of your post.
|
|
|
11-02-2011, 08:17 PM
|
#3
|
|
Vagooter = Dick Mitten
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: East Bay, Carifornia
|
ooooohhhh.
Hmm. gotta find another nice pic of a PL bushy soon then.
Thanks for the heads up on that. I wonder if that shows on my website as well.
|
|
|
11-03-2011, 03:25 AM
|
#4
|
|
The Punisher Of Tengas
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: FDT
|
I'm getting a different one here:
http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=3689525&page=9
Obviously not on the PBN end but from someones post
Looks like an DNS Cashe Poisoning Attack.
Last edited by Tab : 11-03-2011 at 03:28 AM.
|
|
|
11-03-2011, 08:11 AM
|
#5
|
|
RESPECT MAH AUTHORITAY!
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Illadelph, PA
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tab
|
I didn't get a google malware warning on this page.
|
|
|
11-03-2011, 08:50 AM
|
#6
|
|
The Punisher Of Tengas
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: FDT
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyle
I didn't get a google malware warning on this page.
|
godimage[dot]co[dot]cc/thumb/base/images/potter/34/h/eek.gif
IP:
209.51.196.244:80
Is where its originating from.
Quick google of the IP/Port gives you a pretty good idea of what it is.
I'll send you a screenshot of my log file.
Last edited by Tab : 11-03-2011 at 08:57 AM.
|
|
|
11-03-2011, 08:58 AM
|
#7
|
|
RESPECT MAH AUTHORITAY!
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Illadelph, PA
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tab
godimage[dot]co[dot]cc/thumb/base/images/potter/34/h/eek.gif
IP:
209.51.196.244:80
Is where its originating from.
Quick google of the IP/Port gives you a pretty good idea of what it is.
I'll send you a screenshot of my log file.
|
Found it. You have more posts per page visible and linked to the thread, not the post. It was just some spammer linking images off that domain.
|
|
|
11-03-2011, 09:03 AM
|
#8
|
|
The Punisher Of Tengas
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: FDT
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyle
Found it. You have more posts per page visible and linked to the thread, not the post. It was just some spammer linking images off that domain.
|
I didn't know what post it was on because it was blocked so I just went with the page I was getting hits from.
Okies. I sent you a log file if you want it. Goddamn thing filled up a pretty hefty amount of attempts to find a open port.
|
|
|
11-03-2011, 11:51 AM
|
#9
|
|
Vagooter = Dick Mitten
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: East Bay, Carifornia
|
Oh, well original issue is fixed. Just replaced it with another nice bushy 
|
|
|
11-23-2011, 02:53 PM
|
#10
|
|
MASS Media
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: so cal
|
http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...700711&page=12
i keep getting a malware warning on this page, im using chrome. deleted cookies and cache from the last 4 weeks and its still popping up.
__________________
[size="4"]
|
|
|
11-23-2011, 02:55 PM
|
#11
|
|
RESPECT MAH AUTHORITAY!
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Illadelph, PA
|
Not malware, just someone linking a pic off of a domain google doesn't like. I edited it out.
|
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|