Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 10-13-2011, 11:40 AM #1
5150IrishLuck

Next Upgrade On Smart Parts ION?

Ok, so I got a good deal on a Smart Parts Ion a week or so ago. I have only played a few times and really like it. So this is what I have done so far...

-Freak Barrel Kit
-Feed Neck
-Violent Series Trigger
-Violent SL3 Regulator
-Planet Eclipse ASA
-Empire Tank
-Halo Hopper

Trying to decide what to do next? Virtue Board,Tank, or save up for a Dye Rotor? Im new to the sport so any help would be sweet.
5150IrishLuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 10-13-2011, 11:52 AM #2
russmoo44

russmoo44 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
I know that you just got it and probably dont wanna hear it but really you should sell it and get another mediocre gun that is way newer and overall a whole lot better--like the invert mini..with all those upgrades you might be able to squeeze 200 out of it and that is definitely enough to find a nice mini..it has much newer technology and since you are just now starting out, you want a gun that you can take apart and lube and learn a little about how guns work..I know that back in the day when I had an ion I didnt take it apart once because of how hard it was to get to the bolt and everything..check it out seriously the mini is a wayyyy better choice than a 5 year old ion and with all those upgrades you should be able to make a pretty even swap
russmoo44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 12:13 PM #3
i8somepie
Michael Pasztor

Annual Supporting Member
i8somepie is an NCPA player
i8somepie plays in the APPA D5 division
Quote:
Originally Posted by russmoo44