Originally Posted by GundogHitman
Rules vary depending of formats. I would say technically yes he is out. Once the ball leaves your marker it is considered in play until the ball comes to a complete stop. if it bounced but continued to roll it is still in play.
In the instance above, as I read it at least, the player landed on the ball, causing the break; there was no impact and break upon the player's body. It's like any case of a player landing on or sliding on or even stepping/kneeling on a paintball and breaking it. The player technically isn't out; but not all refs can tell the difference.