how do i set up vertical reg - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 05-28-2001, 10:10 PM #1
crookie10
hand jobs for crack
 
crookie10's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: norwell ma
 has been a member for 10 years
how do i set up vertical reg

do i only need a eclipse vertical adapter and use my regualr max flow? how does it go on theres no threads?
__________________
nothing b00ms like the l33t kr3w
crookie10 is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 05-28-2001, 10:17 PM #2
handyjoe
 
 
handyjoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Canada,ONT
 has been a member for 10 years
yes thats how u do it
all u need is a eclipse frm and it replaces ur whole verticle asa and then it has tiny screw like things (i think, dont have one myself, but it appears this way) that hold the back of the reg in place.
correct me if im wrong ppl but i think thats what they're like.. i did a little research myself cause i was planning on buying and making my reg verticle
just my .02
cya
handyjoe is offline  
Old 05-28-2001, 10:19 PM #3
handyjoe
 
 
handyjoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Canada,ONT
 has been a member for 10 years
oh ya and u can get these at www.wermmods.com
go WERM! hehe.. he's got good stuff...
cya
handyjoe is offline  
Old 05-29-2001, 09:30 AM #4
KnightlyCrab
The Chef
 
Join Date: May 2001
 has been a member for 10 years
Yes, could someone please clearify how to make your reg vertical? Is it as easy as buying a Eclipse vertical adapter?
__________________
Impulse #4665
DYE Stickies
Vertical Reg.
Freak with 12" & 16" Tear Drop
WERM Delrin Bolt+Valve
Blade Trigger, Eclipse Optimizer
Angel AIR 4500 88cu
KnightlyCrab is offline  
Old 05-29-2001, 05:01 PM #5
sstruckguy
Administrator
 
sstruckguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: West Kentucky
Annual Supporting Member
sstruckguy is an Administrator
sstruckguy is a Supporting Member
sstruckguy is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
sstruckguy donated to help Peyton Trent
sstruckguy supports Sherwood Forest
Almost...

..you also will need a bottomline adapter. (for your gas of choice)
Once you get your Eclipse moved, use your original line and plumb
from bottom line to FRM. That's pretty much it. BTW, use teflon tape instead of locktite. Just DO NOT leave any on the end of
the fittings.(it will play havoc with the reg) This will give you a good seal and you will be able to take it apart.

Later,
sstruckguy is offline  
Old 05-29-2001, 05:40 PM #6
BoogieBlaster5000
 
 
BoogieBlaster5000's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Kentwood, LA
 has been a member for 10 years
i don't think that you can use the stock hose to run from the bottom line to the reg mounted vertically because the hose is not strong enough to hold unregulated gas.
__________________
Impulse #5541 with gadget grip, wermstick, and white delrin bolt
BoogieBlaster5000 is offline  
Old 05-29-2001, 08:15 PM #7
sstruckguy
Administrator
 
sstruckguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: West Kentucky
Annual Supporting Member
sstruckguy is an Administrator
sstruckguy is a Supporting Member
sstruckguy is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
sstruckguy donated to help Peyton Trent
sstruckguy supports Sherwood Forest
Theoretically true...

Quote:
Originally posted by BoogieBlaster5000
i don't think that you can use the stock hose to run from the bottom line to the reg mounted vertically because the hose is not strong enough to hold unregulated gas.
..Macro-Line is preffered to Micro, with Braided being the ultimate
choice, BUT, there is still a piece(1.62 in long piece) between the
inlet to the reg, and housing. I really did noy take into consideration, weather or not you were using hpa.(I am on co2)
If you use hpa, I would suggest braided, if not the Macro should
be fine.(imo)

Hope this helps,

Later,
sstruckguy is offline  
Old 05-30-2001, 10:13 PM #8
goldfish
g to the oldfish
 
goldfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Dana Point, CALI
 has been a member for 10 years
If it were me, id use loc tight rather than teflon tape because the tape can go clog up stuff
__________________
paintpimp
AA Crew 4 Life
goldfish is offline  
Old 05-31-2001, 12:09 AM #9
sstruckguy
Administrator
 
sstruckguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: West Kentucky
Annual Supporting Member
sstruckguy is an Administrator
sstruckguy is a Supporting Member
sstruckguy is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
sstruckguy donated to help Peyton Trent
sstruckguy supports Sherwood Forest
..vertical reg setup..

Quote:
Originally posted by goldfish
If it were me, id use loc tight rather than teflon tape because the tape can go clog up stuff
..as explained to me by g3pb. "If" telon tape, is ued correctly, it will give a better seal. I would not use "locktite" on any part of a marker. The key word is correctly. This spoken to me by Mr. Garrett himself. Being a seasoned veteran of many things, and Mr. Garrett being the same, I will hold his opinion as "law". This of coarse being my opinion.(and his)

Later,
sstruckguy is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump