PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 05-15-2011, 09:11 PM #1
SmartShot

Unhappy SP1 firing trouble's

Hey there,

Im kinda new to smart parts, I got my SP1 about a year ago, When I first got it, I had firing trouble. I really didnt have the time to look further into it, I now had some free time and I tried again. Now Im pretty sure the first time I attempted to use my gun, Im pretty sure the light was blue. I tried today and it was red. Now I personally dont know much about the boards, and all of that, like i said im pretty new to the smart parts and all of the tech in guns (Before i had BT4 combat, pretty much attach air, cock and fire). Well, the gun fire today! BUT it would only fire every three trigger pulls. I only heard the noise every three trigger pulls also. Anyone no what the problem could be? Maybe just the battery? Im going to try and do a new battery tomorrow but I just wanted to know if anyone had any other knowledge or prior experience with this problem. The battery used was kinda old and I understand it could be that. I will be trying a new battery soon and will keep you posted if any other outcome. I simply want to know if there are any other possible things known that could be wrong with my marker. I use Co2, I had it set to Co2. I do understand HPA will work best but being a compatible marker I shouldn't have these troubles with Co2. I also know that it IS NOT a heartbreaker board, thats as much as i know about the board, it is the standard marker. Also, this time around I couldnt switch fire modes when before I could. Anything? If you need any more information, try to explain what and i will tell you as much more as i can find.

Thank you for your time!
SmartShot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 05-15-2011, 10:07 PM #2
georgeyew

georgeyew supports Pev's Paintball