Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 04-12-2011, 12:31 AM #1
Uneedskills

Uneedskills owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Uneedskills has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Uneedskills has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
What gear do I need for speedball?

hey nation, im new to speedball, got my gun tank and hopper, now im getting all the pads/gear what pads and gear do i need??? please help
pm me!
Uneedskills is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 04-12-2011, 12:55 AM #2
Japy
Paragon 2014

Annual Supporting Member
Japy is BST Legit
Japy plays in the PSP
Japy is playing at Living Legends VII
Japy has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Japy has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Japy has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Japy supports Empire
Whatever pads fit and feel comfortable. Whatever mask feels comfortable. Whatever pod pack fits you comfortably and allows you to carry the amount of paint you shoot. Whatever gun/tank combination is comfortable and allows you to go a few games without needing an air fill (important for tourneys)..

It all comes down to personal preference. The only things you really NEED are a mask, tank, hopper, pod pack, long sleeve shirt, pants, shoes. (this is for tourney ball, as most tourneys don't let you go shirtless or with tshirts)

Whether you rock paintball stuff, or what brand for clothing/gear is all up to personal preference.

Personally I recommend getting knee and elbow pads. Even if you're a back player elbow pads get bounces if you get sloppy. Knee pads I consider a must. I really like planet eclipse pads. I wear PE gloves, knee, elbow pads.

I like the look of dye outerwear so I rock a dye jersey and pants. I wear football cleats. JT Flex mask, HaloB (soon to be rotor), 05 sft, 68/4500 tank and a redz 5+4+1 pack.