Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-25-2011, 10:00 PM #1
dragonfire9
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Dangerous power g3 board in an E1?

will an original g3 board ( optical switch) work in an e1?
dragonfire9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 02-25-2011, 11:32 PM #2
CA_Tectonics
 
 
CA_Tectonics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Northern CA
Seeing that the E1 board has a micro switch and the stock G3 is a opti, I'm thinking not without some mod to the trigger and I'm still not sure. I do know that the power button would need to be shaved down at the very least. You would be better off getting a G3 Spec-R board for the E1 if you are looking to replace the stock E1 board.
__________________
Graphite Dangerous Power REV-I
TechT bolt engine, REV-I & Disruptive barrel kits, Prophecy V2 w/ Empire feedgate, Crossfire SS 68/4500
Maroon and Polished Aluminum Dangerous Power Threshold
7th Element board, TechT bolt engine, magnet trigger kit, REV-I PMD, Sly Dual Carbon barrel kit, Prophecy V2, Crossfire SS 68/4500
Black and Silver Dangerous Power F8
APE Rampage board, VS bolt, magnet trigger kit, F8 gauge, REDZ barrel kit, Halo B w/ Exalt feedgate, PMI 68/4500
Polished Aluminum and Red Dangerous Power F8
Virtue board, VS bolt, magnet trigger kit, Halo B w/ Exalt feedgate, PMI 68/4500
CA_Tectonics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2011, 08:29 AM #3
dragonfire9
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
I know that the stock replacement board works in th E1, and it is exactly the same as the g3 board except is has a microswitch. does that mean anything? would it be possible to put the original g3 trigger in with the board to make it work?
dragonfire9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2011, 08:57 PM #4
CA_Tectonics
 
 
CA_Tectonics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Northern CA
Hmmmm...good question. Don't know for sure. The E1 and G3 triggers are very different obviously but I'm not sure if it would work if you change out the board and trigger. I am assuming you have access to a stock G3 board and trigger, otherwise, if you are looking to buy all of this to fit in the E1, I would suggest just buying the E1 upgrade board from DP.
__________________
Graphite Dangerous Power REV-I
TechT bolt engine, REV-I & Disruptive barrel kits, Prophecy V2 w/ Empire feedgate, Crossfire SS 68/4500
Maroon and Polished Aluminum Dangerous Power Threshold
7th Element board, TechT bolt engine, magnet trigger kit, REV-I PMD, Sly Dual Carbon barrel kit, Prophecy V2, Crossfire SS 68/4500
Black and Silver Dangerous Power F8
APE Rampage board, VS bolt, magnet trigger kit, F8 gauge, REDZ barrel kit, Halo B w/ Exalt feedgate, PMI 68/4500
Polished Aluminum and Red Dangerous Power F8
Virtue board, VS bolt, magnet trigger kit, Halo B w/ Exalt feedgate, PMI 68/4500
CA_Tectonics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2011, 05:38 PM #5
marcusgar21
 
 
marcusgar21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: /\/\/\/\/\
Only a board with a microswitch will work in the E1.
__________________
Team Remedy
DP THRESHOLD,
"Originally posted by shutts67: I came in am scoffed at your price. Then, I caw your picture. I apologize for the scoffing."

YETIPB.com
For Custom Delrin Triggers PM Me...

Sponsored by: DP, CP, TechT, ANSGear.com
marcusgar21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2011, 12:48 PM #6
w028bjm
PBforlife28
 
w028bjm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: OHIO
w028bjm is for the Gunfight
w028bjm is an NCPA player
w028bjm plays in the APPA D4 division
Do you guys think a g3 virtue board would work in an E1? Since they are a microswitch?
w028bjm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 06:45 PM #7
Chuckasaurus
Giggity
 
Chuckasaurus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Pleasant View TN
Chuckasaurus plays in the APPA D4 division
I know the APE "Rampage" board will work in the E1.
__________________
Blitzkrieg Paintball Team
Chuckasaurus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2011, 01:21 PM #8
w028bjm
PBforlife28
 
w028bjm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: OHIO
w028bjm is for the Gunfight
w028bjm is an NCPA player
w028bjm plays in the APPA D4 division
Do you think the OLED rampage board for the G3 would work in the E1?
w028bjm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2011, 05:34 PM #9
Chuckasaurus
Giggity
 
Chuckasaurus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Pleasant View TN
Chuckasaurus plays in the APPA D4 division
Quote:
Originally Posted by w028bjm View Post
Do you think the OLED rampage board for the G3 would work in the E1?

This guy installed and APE OLED for a G3 into his E1 without any problems:

http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...ighlight=upped
__________________
Blitzkrieg Paintball Team
Chuckasaurus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump