Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-21-2015, 07:32 PM #1
bryans2k
 
 
bryans2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Los Angeles
NEW empire sniper not shooting

Somone please help troubleshoot. So i bought a new sniper with a new ninja tank from my local store as soon as i get home i took it out flipped the asa forward screwed in my new tank and flipped the asa back , pulled the the trigger and NOTHING the bolt went forward like it wasnt even aired up

I tried the tank on a different marker and it worked fine
bryans2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 07-21-2015, 07:35 PM #2
bryans2k
 
 
bryans2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Los Angeles
A few things i noticed was the guage on the regulator is at 0 psi and went i flip the asa off i do hear/feel a slight burst of air
bryans2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2015, 02:53 AM #3
Ph03nixx
 
 
Ph03nixx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Iowa
Ph03nixx is playing at Living Legends VIII
Ph03nixx has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
When aired up, unscrew your tank slightly (1/8th of a turn). The interior of the Snipers ASA lines up with the top part of the bonnet on your Ninja tank and seals the air in between the two parts.

You can google mods for this as there are ways to file down the brass nut in the ASA, so your tank can be screwed in all the way.

Last edited by Ph03nixx : 07-22-2015 at 02:54 AM.
Ph03nixx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2015, 02:56 AM #4
brandonh1
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Just put an oring around the reg on your tank below the threads. It keeps the tank from screwing in about 1/8th-1/4th and then it will air up fine. I used this method and use my ninja v2 on both my sniper and resurrection.
brandonh1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2015, 11:31 AM #5
Clark Gryphyn
 
 
Clark Gryphyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
You might also want to check and see if the regulator is open, it might be all the way closed. I wouldn't expect that coming from the factory, but you never know.
Clark Gryphyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2015, 08:52 AM #6
bryans2k
 
 
bryans2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Los Angeles
Yeah the problem was that I had to unscrew the tank a bit , I wish that was in the manual lol

I was worried I wouldn't be able to at this Friday
bryans2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2015, 11:37 AM #7
Clark Gryphyn
 
 
Clark Gryphyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
That is a common problem with empire guns and ninja regulators for some reason. Have had it happen before myself.
Clark Gryphyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2015, 08:44 AM #8
nengxiong
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Make sure bolt is in correctly
nengxiong is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump