Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-10-2015, 11:14 PM #1
Rockyboarder
17 Years and still going
 
Rockyboarder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: San Diego
 has been a member for 10 years
BNIB Clone 5 Eyes Fault

Received brand new clone 5. Eyes lit red when I initially turned it on and no issues were noted.

Went to throw paint in it tonight (a week later) and it doesn't read paint. Looked in the breach and no red laser / light. Tried cleaning eyes, switching battery, realigning eyes, made sure connection to board was good...no dice. Board is factory settings. Tried different paints and different hoppers.

I'm thinking it's the board. Thoughts?

Gun shot like a damn dream though... Extremely natural feel and shot. And if you think it kicks, it doesn't.
__________________

"It's amazing, this ****, And it's wasted on the ****tiest generation of piece of **** *******s that ever ****ing lived. I swear to God. We are. We're the worst people so far..." - Louis C.K.
Rockyboarder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 07-11-2015, 10:41 PM #2
gr!m34
I can see the future
 
gr!m34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 has been a member for 10 years
gr!m34 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
gr!m34 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
gr!m34 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
hit up macdev or your local macdev repair person, no brand new 1500 dollar gun should be having eye problems like that.
__________________
IRRADIATED APPLES
gr!m34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2015, 05:45 PM #3
Nick Truter
 
 
Nick Truter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Annual Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Nick Truter works for a Paintball manufacturer
Nick Truter supports Bob Gurnsey
Sounds like you potentially have an old version of software and that is what is causing the issue.

Can you confirm the software that is in your Clone 5 for us?

Nicky T
__________________
Proud to be working for www.virtuepaintball.com

Follow me on Instagram (nickytruter), Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/nickyt13) and Twitter (@NickyTruter)

To get in touch about playing better paintball contact me directly through www.nicktruter.com
Nick Truter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2015, 07:37 PM #4
Rockyboarder
17 Years and still going
 
Rockyboarder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: San Diego
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick Truter View Post
Sounds like you potentially have an old version of software and that is what is causing the issue. Can you confirm the software that is in your Clone 5 for us? Nicky T
How would i do that good sir?
__________________

"It's amazing, this ****, And it's wasted on the ****tiest generation of piece of **** *******s that ever ****ing lived. I swear to God. We are. We're the worst people so far..." - Louis C.K.
Rockyboarder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2015, 07:42 PM #5
f8al
MIDWEST CLOTHING
 
f8al's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Minnesota
Annual Supporting Member
f8al works for a Paintball manufacturer
f8al plays in the PSP
f8al donated to help Peyton Trent
f8al posts videos on PbNation
f8al supports our troops
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rockyboarder View Post
How would i do that good sir?
Go in to programming then System and scroll down once.
f8al is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2015, 09:04 PM #6
Rockyboarder
17 Years and still going
 
Rockyboarder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: San Diego
 has been a member for 10 years
Version 1.10

Tried another hard reset. Seems to be working now. Won't know until paint is out through. Is there another software version?
__________________

"It's amazing, this ****, And it's wasted on the ****tiest generation of piece of **** *******s that ever ****ing lived. I swear to God. We are. We're the worst people so far..." - Louis C.K.
Rockyboarder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2015, 10:26 AM #7
gretch6364
 
 
gretch6364's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Denver
 has been a member for 10 years
subscribing too see what current version is as well.
gretch6364 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2015, 10:34 AM #8
Rockyboarder
17 Years and still going
 
Rockyboarder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: San Diego
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by gretch6364 View Post
subscribing too see what current version is as well.
Wondering if I need to send my gun in or if I get a new board. Guns only been out 3 ish weeks
__________________

"It's amazing, this ****, And it's wasted on the ****tiest generation of piece of **** *******s that ever ****ing lived. I swear to God. We are. We're the worst people so far..." - Louis C.K.
Rockyboarder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2015, 11:20 AM #9
f8al
MIDWEST CLOTHING
 
f8al's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Minnesota
Annual Supporting Member
f8al works for a Paintball manufacturer
f8al plays in the PSP
f8al donated to help Peyton Trent
f8al posts videos on PbNation
f8al supports our troops
I personally am not aware of anything past 1.10 as that is what my personal one and my remaining stock are all at as well.

Try this link by plugging your marker in to your PC with a mini usb with the software up and then turning your marker on. It should tell you if it's up to date or needs to be updated.
f8al is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2015, 11:32 AM #10
gretch6364
 
 
gretch6364's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Denver
 has been a member for 10 years
Ok cool. Mine also has 1.10. Thanks Aaron.
gretch6364 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2015, 02:30 PM #11
Nick Truter
 
 
Nick Truter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Annual Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Nick Truter works for a Paintball manufacturer
Nick Truter supports Bob Gurnsey
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rockyboarder View Post
Version 1.10

Tried another hard reset. Seems to be working now. Won't know until paint is out through. Is there another software version?
No sir; 1.10 is the current version. Anything prior to that could have been the cause of the issue that you described.

Nicky T
__________________
Proud to be working for www.virtuepaintball.com

Follow me on Instagram (nickytruter), Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/nickyt13) and Twitter (@NickyTruter)

To get in touch about playing better paintball contact me directly through www.nicktruter.com
Nick Truter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2015, 02:57 PM #12
Rockyboarder
17 Years and still going
 
Rockyboarder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: San Diego
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick Truter View Post
No sir; 1.10 is the current version. Anything prior to that could have been the cause of the issue that you described. Nicky T
Any idea what happened, nick?

When the eyes were faulting, the while turning the marker on, the eyes would flash red for a half second then not read anything
__________________

"It's amazing, this ****, And it's wasted on the ****tiest generation of piece of **** *******s that ever ****ing lived. I swear to God. We are. We're the worst people so far..." - Louis C.K.
Rockyboarder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2015, 03:12 PM #13
Paint_hore
PBN=SUA syndrome
 
Paint_hore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
 has been a member for 10 years
Its not shooting with eyes on or do you not see the (O) on the screen?
__________________

evil balla 21 is a liar
Paint_hore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2015, 03:14 PM #14
Rockyboarder
17 Years and still going
 
Rockyboarder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: San Diego
 has been a member for 10 years
It wasn't shooting. The (0) was there but it wasn't filled in with a red dot when paint was in there.

Like I said, I did a hard reset and it works now. But I don't know what happened before
__________________

"It's amazing, this ****, And it's wasted on the ****tiest generation of piece of **** *******s that ever ****ing lived. I swear to God. We are. We're the worst people so far..." - Louis C.K.
Rockyboarder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2015, 04:25 PM #15
Nick Truter
 
 
Nick Truter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Annual Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Nick Truter works for a Paintball manufacturer
Nick Truter supports Bob Gurnsey
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rockyboarder View Post
Any idea what happened, nick?

When the eyes were faulting, the while turning the marker on, the eyes would flash red for a half second then not read anything
Without seeing it, no.

When you say that you did a hard reset, do you mean that you reprogrammed the board via the USB or that you chose to reset it via the menu options?

Nicky T
__________________
Proud to be working for www.virtuepaintball.com

Follow me on Instagram (nickytruter), Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/nickyt13) and Twitter (@NickyTruter)

To get in touch about playing better paintball contact me directly through www.nicktruter.com
Nick Truter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2015, 04:28 PM #16
gretch6364
 
 
gretch6364's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Denver
 has been a member for 10 years
Nick,

Side note, not to distract from what is going on here...but the Virtue site says the following under electronics for the marker:

"Firing Modes: Semi Auto, True Semi, Millennium Mode, PSP Burst, PSP Ramp, Fully Adjustable Ramp Mode, Full Auto"

Did Macdev decide to leave off True Semi because it went away? I was hoping it would still be there for playing rec ball, but doesn't seem to be an option in 1.10.
gretch6364 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2015, 04:29 PM #17
Rockyboarder
17 Years and still going
 
Rockyboarder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: San Diego
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick Truter View Post
Without seeing it, no. When you say that you did a hard reset, do you mean that you reprogrammed the board via the USB or that you chose to reset it via the menu options? Nicky T
Reset via options.
__________________

"It's amazing, this ****, And it's wasted on the ****tiest generation of piece of **** *******s that ever ****ing lived. I swear to God. We are. We're the worst people so far..." - Louis C.K.
Rockyboarder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2015, 05:32 AM #18
Nick Truter
 
 
Nick Truter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Annual Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Nick Truter works for a Paintball manufacturer
Nick Truter supports Bob Gurnsey
Quote:
Originally Posted by gretch6364 View Post
Nick,

Side note, not to distract from what is going on here...but the Virtue site says the following under electronics for the marker:

"Firing Modes: Semi Auto, True Semi, Millennium Mode, PSP Burst, PSP Ramp, Fully Adjustable Ramp Mode, Full Auto"

Did Macdev decide to leave off True Semi because it went away? I was hoping it would still be there for playing rec ball, but doesn't seem to be an option in 1.10.
This is an error on our website, that will be corrected asap.

There is no True Semi or Full Auto mode on the 1.10 software.

Nicky T
__________________
Proud to be working for www.virtuepaintball.com

Follow me on Instagram (nickytruter), Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/nickyt13) and Twitter (@NickyTruter)

To get in touch about playing better paintball contact me directly through www.nicktruter.com
Nick Truter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2015, 07:28 AM #19
lewis314
 
 
lewis314's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Kc Kansas
lewis314 is playing at Living Legends VII
lewis314 plays in the APPA D4 division
lewis314 supports Shocker RSX
lewis314 supports Ninja Paintball
Quote:
Originally Posted by gretch6364 View Post
Nick, Side note, not to distract from what is going on here...but the Virtue site says the following under electronics for the marker: "Firing Modes: Semi Auto, True Semi, Millennium Mode, PSP Burst, PSP Ramp, Fully Adjustable Ramp Mode, Full Auto" Did Macdev decide to leave off True Semi because it went away? I was hoping it would still be there for playing rec ball, but doesn't seem to be an option in 1.10.
true semi was just crap PSP made up and was never a real mode. You aren't missing anything.
lewis314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2015, 04:29 PM #20
patrickusaf08
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
patrickusaf08 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
patrickusaf08 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
patrickusaf08 owns a Planet Eclipse CS1
patrickusaf08 supports DLX Technology
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick Truter View Post
This is an error on our website, that will be corrected asap.

There is no True Semi or Full Auto mode on the 1.10 software.

Nicky T
I have full auto with version 1.10(en). Is this bad does that mean I need an update?
patrickusaf08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2015, 06:33 PM #21
Rockyboarder
17 Years and still going
 
Rockyboarder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: San Diego
 has been a member for 10 years
I have full auto too...
__________________

"It's amazing, this ****, And it's wasted on the ****tiest generation of piece of **** *******s that ever ****ing lived. I swear to God. We are. We're the worst people so far..." - Louis C.K.
Rockyboarder is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump