PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 06-03-2010, 08:46 PM #1
ILKx

ILKx supports Team VICIOUS
ILKx is attending Decay of Nations VI
HPA Questions

Im new to pb and ive been trying to find a new hpa tank. So far I found 2 that i like. first is a 72/3k pure energy for $60, the other is a Guerilla 62/3k for $35. so 1. which is a better deal, 2. how many shots would they get, 3. What does it mean to hydro
ILKx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 06-04-2010, 05:07 PM #2
Tabris17
Will B/S/T Souls

Annual Supporting Member
Tabris17 is a Moderator
Tabris17 is BST Legit
Tabris17 supports our troops
Tabris17 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
Tabris17 is Boss
Tabris17 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Shots depends on the marker honestly. You would probably squeeze off around 600-900 shots depending on the marker with those tanks.
A 68/4500 roughly equals the shot count of a 20 oz co2 tank, though the prices of the 4500's are much higher. But it's a good reference point at the least.
A hydro is hydrostatic testing. Tanks have to be tested every 3 years or every 5 years by DOT federal law. You would have to check your DOT number with the stickys to see if your tank is 3 or 5 year. It's for your safety and the safety of others around you to ensure that your tank is structurally safe, that is what it tests.
As far as the better deal, that's up to you. I would personally save up for a 4500 tank and get a nice tank cover for it. You'll get more shots, it'll be lighter, and more then likely you'll be a lot more happy with it then spending $35-$60 now and then think a few months later about buying a 4500 instead of a 3000. Yes, it's more money at first but much better then dropping some of your money now and then having to save up that much longer.