Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 05-02-2010, 11:52 AM #1
THEROOSTERSHOW

Which hopper for an Etek 3 LT?

So, I am relatively new to paintball. I don't play tournaments or anything like that yet, but I play basically every weekend. I have 2 Angel paintball guns which many of you guys helped me out with in the "New Player Help" section, and the hopper I use with my ir3 is an old Viewloader Egg.

But, my dad told me to pick a gun I really liked and wanted that wasn't extremely expensive. So, I decided I wanted an Etek 3 LT. I don't really know a lot about hoppers though. I know the Velocity Jr. is pretty good, and I heard the Dye Rotor was pretty good. So what is a hopper that isn't crazy expensive that would work great with an Etek 3?
THEROOSTERSHOW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 05-02-2010, 12:16 PM #2
Dawn_of_Man (Banned)

torque
Dawn_of_Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2010, 12:17 PM #3
paperchasin

paperchasin owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
need to know your exact budget....but i'd personally try to get a prophecy or a rotor.
paperchasin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2010, 12:22 PM #4
THEROOSTERSHOW

Well, I am not quite sure about my budget. I would like to stay around $100 i guess.
Old 05-02-2010, 12:25 PM #5
paperchasin

paperchasin owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Quote:
Originally Posted by THEROOSTERSHOW View Post
Well, I am not quite sure about my budget. I would like to stay around $100 i guess.
you won't be able to get a new rotor for $100, but you can get a new prophecy for $100. Or if you decide you want a rotor, you can get a used one for $100. I have both and they are great hoppers. Easy on/off switch/button.
paperchasin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2010, 03:01 PM #6
THEROOSTERSHOW

Thanks guys, I will look into the prophecy then.
Old 05-02-2010, 03:48 PM #7
Rawrx
**** BRAD