Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-27-2010, 09:07 PM #1
Geo-man123
 
 
Geo-man123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: lousisana
Geo-man123 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Geo-man123 supports Team VICIOUS
need help filling a tank!! HPA only

ok nation, at my local field there is a box, its on the speedball field, which runs to the rec. ball area.. anyway while were playing speedball most people fill there tanks when needed. But im not sure how to.. i need some help clearing it up. If it only fills to 3000psi can it fill my tank to 3000psi evan thou it can hold 4500psi? also what im really scared of is over filling. can it blow up if it fills to 4500psi and i dont time it right? also how should i watch it to see when its filled? watch the tanks guage to see when it fills?or what?

just need a little help
Geo-man123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 04-27-2010, 09:13 PM #2
BillyBob79
 
 
BillyBob79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: CrymedotteCountyKansas
It's probably a push button fill station. If that's the case all you do is hook the air line up to your tank's fill nipple and push/hold the button down until it stops filling. Those systems generally have a regulator that keeps you from over filling. If it didn't have a regulator most likely your field would have someone there filling the tanks for you to keep an eye on the pressure. The main thing is to make sure you properly attach the air line to your fill nipple.
BillyBob79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2010, 09:15 PM #3
Bppaintballer
Going Ham
 
Bppaintballer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Green Bay,WI
Bppaintballer helped look for balloons
Bppaintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Bppaintballer posts videos on PbNation
well you probably want to watch the gauges on both the compressor and your tank to make sure it is filling. also if the compressor only fills to 3000 it will not even be capable to fill your tank to 4500 but make sure you do not over fill your tank if it it a 3000 psi do not overfill it
Bppaintballer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2010, 09:17 PM #4
backman_killa51
Mid What?
 
backman_killa51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: INdiana
backman_killa51 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
just hook it up to your fill nipple..and make sure it is completely connected. then when you havethat done make sure you can see your tanks gauge. push down on the button/lever slowly. if its only a 3000psi compressor just fill to 3000. and as long as you watch your gauge and dont let it go over 4500 you will be fine.
__________________
CODY LYBROOK
Swagga of a Community College Kid
backman_killa51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2010, 09:47 PM #5
gamer565
*****es love cannons!
 
gamer565's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: OK
Annual Supporting Member
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VI
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VII
gamer565 posts videos on PbNation
gamer565 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
gamer565 has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
gamer565 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
gamer565 is Boss
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bppaintballer View Post
well you probably want to watch the gauges on both the compressor and your tank to make sure it is filling. also if the compressor only fills to 3000 it will not even be capable to fill your tank to 4500 but make sure you do not over fill your tank if it it a 3000 psi do not overfill it
If the system the field is running only goes to 3000psi, then dont you think its going to be a little hard for him to over fill it?

The tanks are rated for nearly double of what we actually use them for, so filling your 68/3K to 3100-3200psi isnt going to hurt anything...

If your tank is rated for 4500 any, then you have no worries at all..
__________________
Jolly Green (╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻

gamer565 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2010, 09:50 PM #6
N4cer (Banned)
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ashland, Kentucky
N4cer owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Or um, just ask someone to show you how, since they'll be right there and can see exactly what you're dealing with.
N4cer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2010, 11:03 PM #7
The Inflicted
.detcilfnI ehT
 
The Inflicted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chattanooga, TN
If your tank is rated to 4500psi and the fill station only goes to 3000, no worries.

Filling a 3000psi tank from a station that goes up to 45000? That's just plain dangerous.

Not going to say I've never done it, but it's a very stupid idea.
The Inflicted is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2010, 11:05 PM #8
johnny_zanni
 
 
johnny_zanni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
johnny_zanni owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
johnny_zanni supports Team VICIOUS
What I gathered is his tank is a 3000psi and the fill station is a 4500psi
__________________
Originally Posted By guy45:
despite the extreme, epic, chrome plated, diamond encrusted depleted uranium failness of this video a couple of those guys had some fresh moves. lol
johnny_zanni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2010, 11:12 PM #9
XxBadMagikxX
I AM CREEPY AS ****
 
XxBadMagikxX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Logan Utah
XxBadMagikxX is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Just ask someone to show you how to use it. Most people will help you and it's not that hard.
__________________
"The power of the people is much stronger than the people in power."(Wael Ghonim)
XxBadMagikxX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2010, 11:26 PM #10
Geo-man123
 
 
Geo-man123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: lousisana
Geo-man123 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Geo-man123 supports Team VICIOUS
i have a ninja 45/45 and the fill station is a 4500psi so what im getting out of this is just hold down the button till you stop hearing the air go into the tank, then bleed the hose and it should be fine? also when your tank reaches 4500psi of air will it just cut off all air flow meaning no blowing up or leaking?

Last edited by Geo-man123 : 04-27-2010 at 11:30 PM.
Geo-man123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2010, 11:33 PM #11
XxBadMagikxX
I AM CREEPY AS ****
 
XxBadMagikxX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Logan Utah
XxBadMagikxX is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Yep, sounds like a good plan. If the compressor only fills to 3000 then you don't have to worry about over filling.
__________________
"The power of the people is much stronger than the people in power."(Wael Ghonim)
XxBadMagikxX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2010, 11:43 PM #12
Geo-man123
 
 
Geo-man123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: lousisana
Geo-man123 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Geo-man123 supports Team VICIOUS
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxBadMagikxX View Post
Yep, sounds like a good plan. If the compressor only fills to 3000 then you don't have to worry about over filling.
sweet thanks for all the help
Geo-man123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2010, 11:58 PM #13
XxBadMagikxX
I AM CREEPY AS ****
 
XxBadMagikxX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Logan Utah
XxBadMagikxX is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Just read your edit. Most tanks when they get full will stop filling. Just watch the gauge on your tank and when it gets to 4500 stop filling.
__________________
"The power of the people is much stronger than the people in power."(Wael Ghonim)
XxBadMagikxX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump