Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 04-27-2010, 09:42 AM #1
Xillerin

Need help with buying the right gear

I just bought a new BT TM-7 and I want to get a remote and a good 4+1 Harness Ammo Pack. The problem is that I have no idea what brands I should buy because I just started playing. Also, are there any upgrades that I should do immediately on the Marker? Please give me your opinions so I can make a informed decision. Thank you.
Xillerin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 04-27-2010, 09:49 AM #2
pdxp8ntballer
TBS 4 LIFE

pdxp8ntballer owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
If you are running a remote with that TM-7 I would go with a vest of some type, I have an older spec-ops vest that I wear occasionally that is great for running a remote. it hold a tank high up on the back and holds 6 pods and has numerous pockets in the front and will also hold a water bladder. I would personally look into a vest option. Get a remote with a slide check so you can pull the line off the gun without turning off the tank, or you can get a fill whip for easy fills. Will you be shooting HPA or co2?
WCPS woodsball: TBS team 1
pdxp8ntballer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2010, 09:54 AM #3
Xillerin

Quote:
Originally Posted by pdxp8ntballer View Post
If you are running a remote with that TM-7 I would go with a vest of some type, I have an older spec-ops vest that I wear occasionally that is great for running a remote. it hold a tank high up on the back and holds 6 pods and has numerous pockets in the front and will also hold a water bladder. I would personally look into a vest option. Get a remote with a slide check so you can pull the line off the gun without turning off the tank, or you can get a fill whip for easy fills. Will you be shooting HPA or co2?
The TM-7 is HPA only (I believe). Is there any specific brand of remote and vest that I should go with or are they all pretty much the same?