Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-06-2010, 08:01 PM #1
YouGotOwned
 
 
YouGotOwned's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
 has been a member for 10 years
YouGotOwned plays in the PSP
ROF for nationals

yes, i know it's 12.5...

But would it be deemed illegal if the gun is shooting under 12.5?
I have an XSV Ego that apparently doesn't like to work properly with my Virtue (yes, I know, I should call Virtue, and I will...), so I'm forced to use my stock board that has an LCD screen that is completely out. Problem is, is that the gun is stuck on 10.5.

I dont know if the NCPA finds that there's an advantage for a player using 10.5 over 12.5 or not, so I want to know before I even bother considering it a backup.

We have a few backup guns, but seeing as our team is always plagued with guns randomly breaking down despite proper maintenance, I just want to know JUST IN CASE, so we know if we can bust it out or not

An answer by Raehl would be best
__________________
YouGotOwned is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 04-06-2010, 08:17 PM #2
captshorty7
Jason Kohout
 
captshorty7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: VA
captshorty7 plays in the PSP
captshorty7 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
captshorty7 supports Team VICIOUS
captshorty7 is an NCPA player
captshorty7 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
as long as it is 12.5 it doesnt matter if its lower than that
__________________
SEC Class A director
www.lupaintball.com
Christ Krew
Rusty Glaze fan club #7!!
captshorty7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2010, 11:29 AM #3
SpecOpsDeath
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
if its under 12.5 its fine
SpecOpsDeath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2010, 03:56 PM #4
Alex Elliott
 
 
Alex Elliott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: New Jersey
 has been a member for 10 years
Why don't you pop out the board, put it in another ego with a working lcd, set the speed to 12.5 and then put it back in the original gun?
Alex Elliott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2010, 04:16 PM #5
gentimmy
*314*
 
gentimmy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Dallas
gentimmy supports Team VICIOUS
gentimmy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
gentimmy has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
gentimmy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Amir can't shoot over 5 bps, this is why he asks
__________________
River Rage
TRUST
MDT > Your thread.
TCU PAINTBALL
BUY THIS STUFF
gentimmy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2010, 04:17 PM #6
YouGotOwned
 
 
YouGotOwned's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
 has been a member for 10 years
YouGotOwned plays in the PSP
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex Elliott View Post
Why don't you pop out the board, put it in another ego with a working lcd, set the speed to 12.5 and then put it back in the original gun?
What?

Ego settings, like every other gun, are adjusted through the board. Just because I put my board in another Ego doesnt mean the LCD will magically work so that I can change settings.

I have a Virtue board....it's just too bad my Ego doesnt seem to like to work with it
__________________
YouGotOwned is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump