PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 03-19-2010, 12:32 AM #1
The Inflicted
.detcilfnI ehT

What's the culture of airsoft like?

I've been playing paintball for about 13 years now but I've never tried airsoft. I've owned a few airsoft guns over the years, little single-shot pistols and a miniature electric rifle thing someone gave me for Christmas, but apart from chasing some friends around in the dorm back in college I've never used them for anything.

I've read a few pages that claim to talk about the differences between paintball and airsoft, but they only focus on the technical side of things: range and accuracy, the fact that airsoft guns tend to be more accurate to scale, the fact that AEGs don't require gas, etc.

What I'm more interested in is what an average day at an airsoft field is like.

What do you do when you show up?
Can you just jump into a game?
Where do you go if you're hit?
What kind of people do this for fun?
Are some players better than others?
Is there anything you can do on the field that others consider rude?
What kind of guns do you use if you just want to win?
Is certain gear banned or frowned on?
Do you have to stick with your team or can you rush ahead to the best bunkers?
What do you do if you suspect someone of cheating?
Do you play all day or take a scheduled break?
Does everyone have to wear camouflage?

That kind of stuff.
The Inflicted is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 03-19-2010, 02:30 AM #2
zimm41
A.F.F.A

There are the really cool people like me And the ******* older guys. It's kinda like rec ball.
Old 03-19-2010, 11:02 AM #3
Petis_spyderman
Soberity Kills Me.

has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Inflicted View Post
Think outdoor paintball. You show up, you get your gear ready, you figure out which side your playing on. Chrono in, maybe sit through a safety lecture.