Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-18-2010, 05:19 PM #1
LSU Foolsball 69 (Banned)
~SL94 Owner~ Lethal
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: DA DELL!!!
Oled Usb Help!!!!!

Ok So I got the cord and got all the software. The thing is I am using Vista and I get Red message saying that USB problem occurred Update may not work! I did what the instruction says to hold **** and Ctrl when starting the program. I still have the same message in red like above. I pulled the jumper off also! Someone please help and speak kinda English. I am Computer literate but not that advanced.



Thanks
LSU Foolsball 69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 08:53 PM #2
Magus Shadow
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
I've used the program with no problem and I never held Shift or Control, let me get back to you sometime tomorrow when I'm near my equipment and can go through step by step.
__________________
Proud member of Delta Ops
SPPL Michigan Qualifier Sportsmanship Award
SPPL Finalist
Rocking the Invert Mini
Magus Shadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 08:57 PM #3
LSU Foolsball 69 (Banned)
~SL94 Owner~ Lethal
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: DA DELL!!!
Ok thanks!


What Windows do you have?
LSU Foolsball 69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 06:23 AM #4
Uziel Gal
It's not a Geo2, honest..
 
Uziel Gal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London, UK
Uziel Gal donated to help Peyton Trent
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Uziel Gal supports our troops
I have the programming kit, and use it with Vista.

I get the same error message as yourself, but it has never actually caused a problem - I have been able to update the board, change splash screens etc. despite the error message.
Uziel Gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 06:36 AM #5
LSU Foolsball 69 (Banned)
~SL94 Owner~ Lethal
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: DA DELL!!!
Well it freezes my PC up. I have a very powerful PC and i have uninstalled it and reinstalled it. Does it take a while to update?
LSU Foolsball 69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 07:46 AM #6
Uziel Gal
It's not a Geo2, honest..
 
Uziel Gal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London, UK
Uziel Gal donated to help Peyton Trent
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Uziel Gal supports our troops
I've not had it freeze up my PC at all, but then, I'm using a pre-production version. I do also have access to a production one, so I'll give that a try over the weekend and see what happens.

In the mean time you may want to contact the user tomaconda and ask if he can give you any advice in relation to this.
Uziel Gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 09:42 AM #7
LSU Foolsball 69 (Banned)
~SL94 Owner~ Lethal
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: DA DELL!!!
Ok thanks!
LSU Foolsball 69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 10:15 AM #8
LSU Foolsball 69 (Banned)
~SL94 Owner~ Lethal
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: DA DELL!!!
gOT IT i DIDN'T INSTALL THE usb dRIVERS FOR SOME REASON!
LSU Foolsball 69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 01:17 PM #9
Magus Shadow
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Good to hear, now I will shamelessly plug the Virte OLED Boot Screen Thread! Check it out!
__________________
Proud member of Delta Ops
SPPL Michigan Qualifier Sportsmanship Award
SPPL Finalist
Rocking the Invert Mini
Magus Shadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 05:08 PM #10
Uziel Gal
It's not a Geo2, honest..
 
Uziel Gal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London, UK
Uziel Gal donated to help Peyton Trent
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Uziel Gal supports our troops
Yeah, that would cause some problems.
Uziel Gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2010, 10:25 AM #11
LSU Foolsball 69 (Banned)
~SL94 Owner~ Lethal
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: DA DELL!!!
Yeah there was another install I saw later that day and installed it.
LSU Foolsball 69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2010, 11:51 PM #12
Bergmana11
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Hey i got a usb adapter for my OLED and it keep saying that the board isn't found when i hit ubdate??? PLEASE HELP ME!!! ty. OoooO ya and when the usb adapter is plugged into my comp and i turn off the gun, the oled screen just goes dim? is that sppossed to be like that?
Bergmana11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 12:50 AM #13
Uziel Gal
It's not a Geo2, honest..
 
Uziel Gal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London, UK
Uziel Gal donated to help Peyton Trent
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Uziel Gal supports our troops
As per the above users problems, have you installed the software and driver?
Are you starting with the board turned off, and then turning it on when prompted?
Have you removed the jumper from the prongs on the board?
If using Vista or Windows7, are you running the program as an administrator?
Uziel Gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 06:42 AM #14
LSU Foolsball 69 (Banned)
~SL94 Owner~ Lethal
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: DA DELL!!!
Also make sure you install all the drivers! I found one that I didn't and when I stalled it it worked just fine.
LSU Foolsball 69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 02:43 PM #15
Bergmana11
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
im not home right now but i will try later tonight these tips. Just one question to Uziel Gal, which board are you talking about with the prongs? On the actual OLED board or the USB one?
Bergmana11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 02:54 PM #16
LSU Foolsball 69 (Banned)
~SL94 Owner~ Lethal
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: DA DELL!!!
The usb has a Jumper on the top of the Board. take it off.
LSU Foolsball 69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 09:58 PM #17
Bergmana11
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
ty u guys it worked!!!! You ALL ROCK!
Bergmana11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump