Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-16-2010, 12:02 AM #1
dakotahb_21
 
 
dakotahb_21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Oklahoma
dakotahb_21 plays in the PSP
dakotahb_21 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dakotahb_21 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dakotahb_21 supports Team VICIOUS
dwell with gst

i have the gst kit and my dwell is 14.5? is that where its supposed to be?
__________________
Dakotah
Dallas Lethal
dakotahb_21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 03-16-2010, 12:25 AM #2
DingDong85
http://www.pbnation.com/s
 
DingDong85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Richmond, Cali
yes
__________________
"GIVE THEM NOTHING BUT TAKE FROM THEM EVERYTHING"
DingDong85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2010, 07:30 AM #3
Team Capital Offense
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Team Capital Offense owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
stock dwell is 12.5 and PE recommends raising 1.0-1.5 above stock for optimal performance...so you might be able to adjust it down to 13.0-13.5. But some GEOs definitely need the dwell set at higher levels...you just have to experiment and see. Just remember to give yourself a cushion...if you start seeing just a bit of drop off or other problems at say 13.0, you should bumpt it at least 0.5
__________________
Proudly Sponsored By:
ATN Corp., Planet Eclipse, VFORCE, Full Clip USA, Flurry Industries, Tarjac Inc., Command Decisions, Splatbrothers Paintball Facebook: Team Capital Offense
Team Capital Offense is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2010, 08:03 PM #4
texaspaintballplpaye
 
 
texaspaintballplpaye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Fort Myers, FL
Annual Supporting Member
texaspaintballplpaye is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
texaspaintballplpaye is a Paintball photographer
They actually suggest 2.0 above normal. I haven't seen many players though have problems out the box at 12.5 though.

Anyways set it to 14.5 break it in some, and then mess around with the dwell at the chrono range if you want too. I played a day at 14.5 then dropped it back down to 12.5.
texaspaintballplpaye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2010, 11:27 PM #5
piggman2
Numquam non paratus
 
piggman2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Arizona
Annual Supporting Member
piggman2 plays in the PSP
piggman2 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Shens as it sounds and maybe it's that he bought a newer Geo but I saw first hand, a friend has his (last I saw) at 10.5 with the GS-T and constant fps readings. I stay at 14.5 since it didn't really noticeably change my efficiency.
__________________
EGO-9

Everyone I know is in one of two categories,

1. You're either too important to lose to lie to you, or 2. I don't really care about your feelings enough to care what you think so I won't lie to you.....Either way you get the truth.
piggman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 05:23 AM #6
Uziel Gal
It's not a Geo2, honest..
 
Uziel Gal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London, UK
Uziel Gal donated to help Peyton Trent
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Uziel Gal supports our troops
Not all that unlikely - after all, there are people who have achieved dwells of 8 or 9 with the stock bolt kit, so your mate is still running 2ms over that to account for the slower cycle of the ST kit.

Some (not necessarily all) Geos can cycle with very low dwell settings, and if the marker cycles correctly, so be it. Others prefer to stick with settings closer to stock in order to maximise reliability and avoid the possibility of having to tinker with the dwell on colder days or after changing o-rings or what have you - they choose a setting that should always work no matter what (well, within reason ).
Uziel Gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 02:34 PM #7
AK_Eclipse_907
 
 
AK_Eclipse_907's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Anchorage Alaska
AK_Eclipse_907 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
well my geo shot just fine untill i put my st kit in that bad boy now i have projectile disfunction i can get it up to 140FPS if im lucky at 20.0 Dwell with a ninja tank (just orderd the SS crossy high pressure) i think i have a problem!
AK_Eclipse_907 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 03:11 PM #8
SpazzumPb
Melting Faces
 
SpazzumPb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Minnesota
SpazzumPb owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Quote:
Originally Posted by AK_Eclipse_907 View Post
well my geo shot just fine untill i put my st kit in that bad boy now i have projectile disfunction i can get it up to 140FPS if im lucky at 20.0 Dwell with a ninja tank (just orderd the SS crossy high pressure) i think i have a problem!
With or Without the Volume Restrictors?
__________________
"In the battle of wits, he entered the skirmish almost totally unarmed."
SpazzumPb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 08:43 PM #9
AK_Eclipse_907
 
 
AK_Eclipse_907's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Anchorage Alaska
AK_Eclipse_907 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpazzumPb View Post
With or Without the Volume Restrictors?
with the vvc in and out that didnt change it but yeah the big block did it it shoots fine without the big round pice (idk what its called) but when i put it in my geo gets lazy and doesnt feel like shooting.
AK_Eclipse_907 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 09:14 PM #10
TeamChaos99
DAT LUXE
 
TeamChaos99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: SO-NY
TeamChaos99 donated to help Peyton Trent
TeamChaos99 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
TeamChaos99 is Boss
that big black piece in the gst kit is supposed to reduce the fps so people can use reballs and play indoors, you don't need that in
__________________

Free Agent Powered By: Prestige Paintball | Ground Assault Paintball Park | The Meadowlands | Oringmonkey | PootyPaintball | Ninja Paintball
TeamChaos99 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 09:19 PM #11
DingDong85
http://www.pbnation.com/s
 
DingDong85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Richmond, Cali
its a VOLUME REDUCER an yes u should only have those in if your shooting reballs with it in it restricts your Velocity u dont need it in if your shooting regular paint
__________________
"GIVE THEM NOTHING BUT TAKE FROM THEM EVERYTHING"
DingDong85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 10:03 PM #12
AK_Eclipse_907
 
 
AK_Eclipse_907's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Anchorage Alaska
AK_Eclipse_907 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Quote:
Originally Posted by DingDong85 View Post
its a VOLUME REDUCER an yes u should only have those in if your shooting reballs with it in it restricts your Velocity u dont need it in if your shooting regular paint
oh wow that would have been nice to know i guess i should have read that top part of the instrustions....i feel like an idiot lol
AK_Eclipse_907 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 10:07 PM #13
DingDong85
http://www.pbnation.com/s
 
DingDong85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Richmond, Cali
LOL its all good
__________________
"GIVE THEM NOTHING BUT TAKE FROM THEM EVERYTHING"
DingDong85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump