Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-18-2014, 10:57 PM #1
Flyinlow23
Texas Baller
 
Flyinlow23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Texas
Flyinlow23 supports Empire
Question Help, Proto Reflex Rail 13 Barrel Breaks

Proto Reflex Rail 13, Ok so when i first got the gun it had barrel breaks like crazy but it was like 3 month old paint so i figurered it was that but i resently went to Texas Triple Treat and shot really good Marbaliser but now and then i would still have barrel breaks. these are the only things i could think it could be 1. i had to raise my dwell to 20 from 18 to help with bolt stick 2. wayy overbored and thats it. it only seems to happen when i started to ramp which was very low 10.2 psp 3. also could it be my loader its a oddesey V35 set on speed setting 4 out of 6 please help im lost. BTW the bore on the barrel is .690
__________________
__________________
IN SOVIET RUSSIA BUNKER HIDES BEHIND YOU

Proto Dye's Guinea Pig... Proto Reflex Rail 14 with Z2
WAITING FOR THE WEEKEND!!!
Austin Paintball Central Texas Riot
Flyinlow23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 02-19-2014, 01:35 AM #2
ccseancc143 (Banned)
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyinlow23 View Post
Proto Reflex Rail 13, Ok so when i first got the gun it had barrel breaks like crazy but it was like 3 month old paint so i figurered it was that but i resently went to Texas Triple Treat and shot really good Marbaliser but now and then i would still have barrel breaks. these are the only things i could think it could be 1. i had to raise my dwell to 20 from 18 to help with bolt stick 2. wayy overbored and thats it. it only seems to happen when i started to ramp which was very low 10.2 psp 3. also could it be my loader its a oddesey V35 set on speed setting 4 out of 6 please help im lost. BTW the bore on the barrel is .690
__________________
Change you speed setting on your loader to 2 or 1. Your loader is spinning way too fast. it starts to break when you shoot fast because your loader speeds up and smashes the paintballs.
ccseancc143 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2014, 02:01 AM #3
cmdrsuds
 
 
cmdrsuds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Colorado
Could be hopper also check/clean eyes and bolt, check battery as well.
__________________
MOWING FACES WITH A KARNIVOR PRO

-
DENVER KAOS
cmdrsuds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2014, 09:20 PM #4
Flyinlow23
Texas Baller
 
Flyinlow23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Texas
Flyinlow23 supports Empire
im a perfectionist and i keep my gear SUPER clean so i guess it must be the hopper thanks a TON guys i could not get anyone else to reply to my thread
again Thanks!
__________________
IN SOVIET RUSSIA BUNKER HIDES BEHIND YOU

Proto Dye's Guinea Pig... Proto Reflex Rail 14 with Z2
WAITING FOR THE WEEKEND!!!
Austin Paintball Central Texas Riot
Flyinlow23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2014, 08:07 PM #5
Flyinlow23
Texas Baller
 
Flyinlow23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Texas
Flyinlow23 supports Empire
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccseancc143 View Post
Change you speed setting on your loader to 2 or 1. Your loader is spinning way too fast. it starts to break when you shoot fast because your loader speeds up and smashes the paintballs.
Update: Shot half a hopper on speed setting 1 and absolutely no barrel breaks
__________________
IN SOVIET RUSSIA BUNKER HIDES BEHIND YOU

Proto Dye's Guinea Pig... Proto Reflex Rail 14 with Z2
WAITING FOR THE WEEKEND!!!
Austin Paintball Central Texas Riot
Flyinlow23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2014, 09:35 PM #6
speed_GA
GO MAVS
 
speed_GA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: South Atlanta
speed_GA is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
speed_GA supports Empire
nice glad you got it shooting!
speed_GA is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump